New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
Robert J Randisi's picture

Robert J Randisi

USA (1951 - )

aka Lew Baines, Tom Cutter, Spenser Fortune, Robert Lake, Paul Ledd, W B Longley, Joseph Meek, Joshua Randall, Cole Weston

Robert J. Randisi is an American author who writes in the detective and Western genres. He has authored more than 500 published books and has edited more than 30 anthologies of short stories. Booklist magazine said he "may be the last of the pulp writers."

He co-founded and edited Mystery Scene magazine and co-founded the American Crime Writers League. He founded The Private Eye Writers of America in 1981, where he created the Shamus Award.

He co-wrote mystery novels with soap opera actress Eileen Davidson.
Miles Jacoby
1. Eye In The Ring (1982)
2. The Steinway Collection (1983)
     aka Beaten to a Pulp
3. Full Contact (1984)
4. Separate Cases (1990)
5. Hard Look (1993)
6. Stand-Up (1994)
Eye In The RingThe Steinway CollectionFull ContactSeparate Cases
Hard LookStand-Up
No Exit from BrooklynThe Dead of BrooklynThe End of Brooklyn
Soldiers of Barrabas
26. The Barrabas Edge (1988)
Alone With the DeadIn the Shadow of the ArchBlood on the ArchEast of the Arch
Arch Angels
Murder is the Deal of the DayThe Masks Of Auntie LaveauSame Time, Same Murder
Widowmaker Trilogy
1. Invitation to a Hanging (2003)
2. Turnback Creek (2004)
Invitation to a HangingTurnback Creek
Leaving EpitaphVengeance CreekPearl River Junction
Everybody Kills Somebody SometimeLuck Be a Lady, Don't DieHey There (You with the Gun in Your Hand)You're Nobody 'Til Somebody Kills You
I'm a Fool to Kill YouFly Me to The MorgueIt Was a Very Bad YearYou Make Me Feel So Dead
The Way You Die TonightWhen Somebody Kills You
Texas Hold'em Mysteries (with Vince Van Patten)
The Picasso Flop (2007)
The Picasso Flop
Butler's WagerDenver DrawTexas Bluff
Music City Mystery
1. The Session Man (2012)
The Session Man
Bullets and LiesThe Reluctant Pinkerton
Rocky Mountain KillCommanche Come-OnBig Gun BushwhackerBulls Eye Blood
Deep Canyon KillFire in the Hole
Detective McQueen
1. The Turner Journals (2013)
The Turner Journals
Hitman with a Soul
1. Upon My Soul (2013)
2. Souls of the Dead (2015)
Upon My SoulSouls of the Dead
TargettThe Disappearance of PennyThe Ham Reporter: Bat Masterson in New YorkOnce Upon a Murder
The Black MoonThe Ghost With Blue EyesThe Sixth PhaseMiracle of the Jacal
Curtains of BloodThe Offer: A Novel of SuspenseLancaster's OrphansThe Funeral of Tanner Moody
BackshooterTrapp's MountainCold BloodedBlood Trail to Kansas
The Money GunTexas IronGallowsThe Bottom of Every Bottle
The Further Adventures of Wild Bill HickokThe Honky Tonk Big Hoss Boogie: A Session Man MysteryMcKenna's House
Ham Reporter / Disappearance of PennyA Murder of Mysteries
LegendDelvecchio's BrooklynThe Guilt EdgeThe Traditional West
Six-guns and Slay Bells: A Creepy Cowboy ChristmasThe Cast-Iron Star: And Other Western Stories
Series contributed to
Dangerous GamesMidnight ManTotal Recall
The Night Stalker Casebook
The Deadly Guns
Anthology series
The Early Years of Famous DetectivesFirst Appearances of Classic Private EyesFirst Appearances of Classic Amateur Sleuths
Anthologies edited
The Eyes Have It: The First Private Eye Writers of America AnthologyMean Streets: The Second Private Eye Writers of American AnthologyAn Eye for Justice: The Third Private Eye Writers of America AnthologyJustice for Hire: The Fourth Private Eye Writers of America Anthology
Deadly AlliesDeadly Allies 2: The Private Eye Writers of America and Sisters in Crime : Collaborative AnthologyFor Crime Out LoudThe Eyes Still Have It: The Shamus Award-Winning Stories
Lethal LadiesHear the FearHow the West Was ReadLethal Ladies II
Tin StarThe Shamus GameMystery StreetMayhem in the Midlands
White HatsBoot HillMost WantedBlack Hats
High Stakes: 8 Sure-Bet Stories of Gambling and CrimeMurder and All That JazzGreatest Hits: Original Stories of Hitmen, Hired Guns, and Private EyesHollywood and Crime: Original Crime Stories Set During the History of Hollywood
The Shamus Winners Volume II: 1996-2009The Shamus Winners: America's Best Private Eye Stories: Volume I 1982-1995Crime SquareLivin' on Jacks and Queens
Non fiction
Writing the Private Eye Novel
Anthologies containing stories by Robert J Randisi
White House HorrorsThe UFO Files
Short stories
The President's Mind (1996)
Quick (1997) (with Marthayn Pelegrimas)
Closed: Due to Curiosity (1998) (with Marthayn Pelegrimas)

Robert J Randisi recommends
The Accomplice
The Accomplice (2007)
(Accomplice , book 1)
Marcus Galloway
"Marcus Galloway is an amazing talent."
Sathow's Sinners
Sathow's Sinners (2015)
Marcus Galloway
"An amazing talent...Galloway...writes with the sure hand of an old pro."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
William W Johnstone
James Patterson
Dusty Richards
Frank Leslie
Ralph Cotton
J R Roberts
Michael Connelly
Charles G West
Ralph Compton
James Reasoner
Jory Sherman
David Robbins
Stuart Woods
Peter Brandvold
J D Robb

Search for    

© 2015 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email