New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
John Jakes's picture

John Jakes

USA (1932 - )

aka Alan Payne, Jay Scotland

John Jakes is the author of fifteen consecutive New York Times bestselling novels, including On Secret Service, American Dreams, Homeland, California Gold, the North and South trilogy, and the Kent Family Chronicles. Descended from a soldier of the Virginia Continental Line who fought in the American Revolution, Jakes is considered one of today's most distinguished authors of historical fiction.
Johnny Havoc
1. Johnny Havoc (1960)
2. Johnny Havoc Meets Zelda (1962)
     aka Havoc For Sale
3. Johnny Havoc and the Doll Who Had 'It' (1963)
     aka Holiday for Havoc
4. Making It Big (1968)
     aka Johnny Havoc and the Siren in Red




Crown Family Saga
1. Homeland (1993)
2. American Dreams (1998)
John Jakes recommends
The Watch Gods
The Watch Gods (1981)
Barbara Wood
"An accomplished storyteller."
Harvest of Stars
Harvest of Stars (1992)
(Harvest of Stars, book 1)
Poul Anderson
"The finest!"
The Stars Are Also Fire
The Stars Are Also Fire (1994)
(Harvest of Stars, book 2)
Poul Anderson
"One of Anderson's two or three finest works - if not the finest."
A Personal Devil
A Personal Devil (2001)
(Magdalene la Batarde, book 2)
Roberta Gellis
"A superb storyteller of extraordinary talent."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
James Patterson
David Baldacci
Clive Cussler
Robert Jordan
J A Jance
Vince Flynn
Iris Johansen
Greg Iles
Lee Child
P D James
John Grisham
Ken Follett
Stuart Woods
William W Johnstone
Jan Karon

Search for    

© 2015 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email