New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors     
Joan Hess's picture

Joan Hess

USA (1949 - )

aka Joan Hadley

Joan Hess is the author of both the Claire Malloy and the Maggody mystery series. She is a winner of the American Mystery Award, a member of Sisters in Crime, and a former president of the American Crime Writers League. She lives in Fayetteville, Arkansas.

Theo Bloomer (as by Joan Hadley)
1. The Night Blooming Cereus (1986)
2. The Deadly Ackee (1988)
Series contributed to
Anthologies edited
Anthologies containing stories by Joan Hess
Short stories
Six Shades of Black (1998)

Agatha Award Best Novel nominee (1988) : Mischief in Maggody
Agatha Award Best Novel nominee (1993) : O Little Town of Maggody
Agatha Award Best Novel nominee (1995) : Miracles in Maggody

Joan Hess recommends
The Christie Caper
The Christie Caper (1991)
(Death On Demand, book 7)
Carolyn Hart
" A wickedly clever plot."
All the Hungry Mothers
All the Hungry Mothers (1994)
(Jesus Creek, book 4)
Deborah Adams
"A series rich in provocative themes and artful plots."

Antiques Fruitcake (2014)
(Trash 'n' Treasures Mystery)
Barbara Allan
"A hilarious team of snoops."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
Carolyn Hart
Diane Mott Davidson
Janet Evanovich
J A Jance
Mary Daheim
Joanne Fluke
Laura Childs
Sue Grafton
Leslie Meier
M C Beaton
Charlaine Harris
Susan Wittig Albert
Margaret Maron
Donna Andrews
Jenn McKinlay

Search for    

© 2015 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email