New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
Fred Saberhagen's picture

Fred Saberhagen

(Frederick Thomas Saberhagen)
USA (1930 - 2007)

In addition to the popular Dracula Series, Fred Saberhagen is the author of the popular Berserker (Registered Trademark Symbol) Series and the bestselling Lost Swords and Book of Lost Swords.
BerserkerBrother AssassinBerserker's PlanetBerserker Man
The Ultimate EnemyBerserker WarsBerserker Base: A Collaberative NovelThe Berserker Throne
Berserker Blue DeathThe Berserker AttackBerserker LiesBerserker Kill
Berserker FuryBerserker's StarShiva in SteelBerserker Prime
Rogue BerserkerBerserker Death
Empire of the East
1. The Broken Lands (1968)
2. The Black Mountains (1971)
3. Changeling Earth (1973)
     aka Ardneh's World
The Broken LandsThe Black MountainsChangeling Earth
The Dracula TapeThe Holmes-Dracula FileAn Old Friend of the FamilyThorn
DominionA Matter of TasteA Question of TimeA Sharpness on the Neck
The Vlad Tapes
The Mask of the SunA Century of Progress
The First Book of SwordsThe Second Book of SwordsThe Third Book of SwordsThe Complete Book of Swords
Blind Man's Blade
Woundhealer's StorySightblinder's StoryStonecutter's StoryFarslayer's Story
Coinspinner's StoryMindsword's StoryWayfinder's StoryShieldbreaker's Story
The Face of ApolloAriadne's WebThe Arms of HerculesGod of the Golden Fleece
Gods of Fire and Thunder
Series contributed to
The Arrival
Anthologies edited
A Spadeful of SpacetimePawn to InfinityMachines That KillAn Armory of Swords
Golden Reflections
Anthologies containing stories by Fred Saberhagen
100 Great Science Fiction Short Short StoriesMachines That KillA Very Large ArrayCommando Brigade 3000
The Williamson EffectVisions of WonderCyber-KillersDangerous Vegetables
Prom NightDracula in London
Short stories
Goodlife (1963)
Masque of the Red Shift (1965)Nebula (nominee)
Mr Jester (1966)
Pressure (1967)
Inhuman Error (1974)
Martha (1976)
Smasher (1978)
Adventure of the Metal Murderer (1980)
The Bad Machines (1996)
The Senior Prom (1999)

Nebula nominee (1966) : Masque of the Red Shift

Fred Saberhagen recommends
Way of the Wolf
Way of the Wolf (2001)
(Vampire Earth, book 1)
E E Knight
"A winner."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
R A Salvatore
Larry Niven
Robert Silverberg
Marion Zimmer Bradley
David Weber
Piers Anthony
David Drake
Raymond E Feist
Angie Sage
C J Cherryh
Andre Norton
George R R Martin
Anne McCaffrey
Julian May
Frederik Pohl

Search for    

© 2015 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email