New Authors      New Books      Coming Soon      Most Popular      Top Authors     
Murray Leinster's picture

Murray Leinster

(William Fitzgerald Jenkins)
USA (1896 - 1975)

aka Will F Jenkins

"Murray Leinster" was the pen name of William Fitzgerald Jenkins — an author whose career spanned the first six decades of the 20th Century. From mystery and adventure stories in the earliest years to science fiction in his later years, he worked steadily and at a highly professional level of craftsmanship longer than most writers of his generation. He won a Hugo Award in 1956 for his novelet “Exploration Team,” and in 1995 the Sidewise Award for Alternate History took its name from his classic story, “Sidewise in Time.” His last original work appeared in 1967.

Series contributed to
Anthologies edited
Anthologies containing stories by Murray Leinster

Short stories
The Devil of East Lupton
The Plants
The Mole Pirate (1934)
Sidewise in Time [short story] (1934)
The Fourth Dimensional Demonstrator (1935)
Proxima Centauri (1935)
Uneasy Home-coming (1935) (as by Will F Jenkins)
The Wabbler (1942)
De Profundis (1945)
The Ethical Equations (1945)
First Contact (1945)
Pipeline to Pluto (1945)
The Power (1945)
A Logic Named Joe (1946) (as by Will F Jenkins)
Symbiosis (1947)
The Strange Case of John Kingman (1948)
Cure for a Ylith (1949)
Doomsday Deferred (1949) (as by Will F Jenkins)
The Life-Work of Professor Muntz (1949)
The Lonely Planet (1949)
Nobody Saw the Ship (1950)
If You Was a Moklin (1951)
Keyhole (1951)
The Other Now (1951)
The Castaway (1953)
The Little Terror (1953) (as by Will F Jenkins)
Sam, This Is You (1955)
Scrimshaw (1955)
Exploration Team (1956)Hugo
The Leader (1960)
Plague on Kryder II (1964)
The Great Catastrophe (1998)
To All Fat Policemen (1998)

Hugo Best Novellette winner (1956) : Exploration Team
Hugo Best Novel nominee (1960) : The Pirates of Zan

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
Fritz Leiber
Keith Laumer
Tanith Lee
Ursula K Le Guin
Henry Kuttner
Damon Knight
Frederik Pohl
Andre Norton
Clifford D Simak
Poul Anderson
Philip K Dick
Robert Heinlein
Sharon Lee
Mercedes Lackey
C M Kornbluth

Search for    

© 2016 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email