New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
E C Tubb's picture

E C Tubb

(Edwin Charles Tubb)
UK (1919 - 2010)

aka Chuck Adams, Charles Grey, Volsted Gridban, Gill Hunt, Gregory Kern, King Lang, Mike Lantry, Brian Shaw, Roy Sheldon, Eric Storm, Edward Thomson

Edwin Charles Tubb was a British writer of science fiction, fantasy and western novels. The author of over 140 novels and 230 short stories and novellas, Tubb is best known for The Dumarest Saga (US collective title: Dumarest of Terra) an epic science-fiction saga set in the far future. He has used 58 pen names over five decades.
Astro Race (1951) (as by King Lang)
Gyrator Control (1951) (as by King Lang)
Projectile War (1951) (as by King Lang)
Rocket Invasion (1951) (as by King Lang)
Saturn Patrol (1951) (as by King Lang)
Task Flight (1951) (as by King Lang)
Alien Universe (1952)
Atom War on Mars (1952)
Moment Out of Time (1952) (as by Roy Sheldon)
Reverse Universe (1952)
Space Line (1952) (as by King Lang)
Terra! (1952) (as by King Lang)
Atoms in Action (1953) (as by Roy Sheldon)
De Bracy's Drug (1953)
Dynasty of Doom (1953) (as by Charles Grey)
Fugitive of Time (1953)
House of Entropy (1953) (as by Roy Sheldon)
I Fight for Mars (1953) (as by Charles Grey)
The Mutants Rebel (1953)
Planetoid Disposals, Ltd. (1953)
Space Hunger (1953) (as by Charles Grey)
     aka Earth Set Free
The Tormented City (1953) (as by Charles Grey)
Venusian Adventure (1953)
The Wall (1953) (as by Charles Grey)
Alien Life (1954)
City of No Return (1954)
Enterprise 2115 (1954) (as by Charles Grey)
     aka The Mechanical Monarch
The Extra Man (1954) (as by Charles Grey)
     aka Fifty Days to Doom
The Hand of Havoc (1954) (as by Charles Grey)
Hell Planet (1954)
Journey to Mars (1954)
The Metal Eater (1954) (as by Roy Sheldon)
Pandora's Box (1954)
The Resurrected Man (1954)
The Stellar Legion (1954)
Temple of Death (1954)
World at Bay (1954)
Alien Dust (1955)
Assignment New York (1955) (as by Mike Lantry)
The Space-Born (1956)
Trail Blazers (1956) (as by Chuck Adams)
Death Wears a White Face (1957)
     aka Dead Weight
Moon Base (1964)
The Life Buyer (1965)
Death Is a Dream (1967)
C.O.D. Mars (1968)
Cath (1968)
Escape into Space (1969)
S.T.A.R. Flight (1969)
Century of the Manikin (1972)
The Primitive (1977)
The Stellar Assignment (1979)
The Pawn of Ophalos (1980)
The Luck Machine (1980)
Pawn of the Omphalos (1980)
Stardeath (1983)
Death God's Doom (1999)
The Sleeping City (1999)
The First Shot (2000)
The Gold Seekers (2000)
Sands of Destiny: A Novel of the French Foreign Legion (2009)
The Captive (2010)
Starslave (2010)
Footsteps of Angels (2011)
To Dream Again (2011)
Astro RaceGyrator ControlProjectile WarRocket Invasion
Saturn PatrolTask FlightAtom War on MarsMoment Out of Time
Reverse UniverseSpace LineTerra!Atoms in Action
Dynasty of DoomFugitive of TimeHouse of EntropyThe Mutants Rebel
Planetoid Disposals, Ltd.Space HungerVenusian AdventureThe Wall
Alien LifeCity of No ReturnEnterprise 2115The Extra Man
Hell PlanetJourney to MarsPandora's BoxThe Resurrected Man
The Stellar LegionTemple of DeathWorld at BayAlien Dust
Assignment New YorkThe Space-BornTrail BlazersDeath Wears a White Face
Moon BaseThe Life BuyerDeath Is a DreamC.O.D. Mars
Escape into SpaceS.T.A.R. FlightCentury of the ManikinThe Primitive
The Stellar AssignmentThe Luck MachinePawn of the OmphalosStardeath
Death God's DoomThe Sleeping CityThe First ShotThe Gold Seekers
Sands of Destiny: A Novel of the French Foreign LegionThe CaptiveStarslaveFootsteps of Angels
To Dream Again
Alien WorldsE.C. Tubb SF Gateway Omnibus
Ten from TomorrowA Scatter of StardustMurder in SpaceKalgan the Golden
Fantasy Annual Vol. 3The Best Science Fiction of E.C. TubbMirror of the Night and Other Weird TalesThe Wager
The Ming VaseEnemy of the StateTomorrowThe Wonderful Day
Only One Winner: Science Fiction Mystery Tales
Star Haven: A Science Fiction Tale
Anthologies containing stories by E C Tubb
New Writings in SF 6Weird Shadows from BeyondMore Tales of UneaseThe Year's Best Horror Stories
Space 1New Writings in SF 23New Writings in SF 22New Writings in SF 28
New Writings in SF 29New Writings in SF 30Space Stories
Short stories
Dear Ghost
Into Thy Hands
Kalgan the Golden [short story]
Requiem for a Harvey
Tea Party
There's Only One Winner
Wanton Jade
Little Girl Lost (1955)
The Bells of Acheron (1957)
Fresh Guy (1958)
Iron Head (1960)
The Seekers (1965)
Lucifer! (1969)
Accolade (1973) (as by Charles Grey)
Evane (1973)
Made to Be Broken (1973)
Mistaken Identity (1973)
Face to Infinity (1976)
Random Sample (1976)
Read Me This Riddle (1977)

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
Sheri S Tepper
Jack Vance
Harry Turtledove
Michael Moorcock
Isaac Asimov
James Tiptree Jr
J R R Tolkien
David Weber
Karen Traviss
A E van Vogt
Poul Anderson
Ben Bova
C J Cherryh
George R R Martin
Larry Niven

Search for    

© 2015 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email