New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
Susan Palwick's picture

Susan Palwick

USA (1959 - )

Susan Palwick is an Associate Professor of English at the University of Nevada, Reno, where she teaches writing and literature. Her first novel, Flying in Place (1992), won the Crawford Award for Best First Fantasy Novel, presented annually by the International Association for the Fantastic in the Arts.
Anthologies containing stories by Susan Palwick

Short stories
The Neighbor's Wife (1985)
Ever After (1987)
Offerings (1990)
Force of Habit (1993)
Fear of Falling (1995)
Jo's Hair (1995)
The Real Princess (1995)
GI Jesus (1996)World Fantasy (nominee)
Aida in the Park (1997)
Judith's Flowers (1999)

World Fantasy Best Novella nominee (1997) : GI Jesus
Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature Best Book nominee (2007) : The Necessary Beggar

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
Marci Peschke
Alexei Panshin
Linda Nagata
Naomi Novik
Christopher Paolini
Fuminori Nakamura
Kathleen Nance
Sam Nicholson
Warren Murphy
Ross MacDonald
Kenneth Oppel
Daisy Whitney
Justine Musk
Edward M Lerner
Alissa Nutting

Search for    

© 2015 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email