New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
Delia Sherman's picture

Delia Sherman

Japan (1951 - )

Delia Sherman is the author of two middle grade novels, Changeling (selected for the Sunshine State Young Reader's Award Program) and The Magic Mirror of the Mermaid Queen. Her short stories for younger readers have appeared in numerous anthologies including The Faery Reel, Firebirds, Troll's Eye View, and A Wolf at the Door. She is also the author of a number of novels for adults. Delia lives in New York, New York, and is available to give readings, school and library visits, and teach workshops.
Swords of Riverside (with Ellen Kushner)
3. The Fall of the Kings (2002)
Swords of Riverside (omnibus) (2006)
Series contributed to
Anthologies edited
Anthologies containing stories by Delia Sherman

Short stories
The Maid on the Shore (1987)
Miss Carstairs and the Merman (1989)
Nanny Peters and the Feathery Bride (1990)
Blood Kin (1991)
The Printer's Daughter (1995)
Snow White to the Prince (1995)
The Witch's Heart (1996)
The Fall of the Kings [short story] (1997) (with Ellen Kushner)World Fantasy (nominee)
Sacred Harp (1997)
The Faerie Cony-catcher (1998)
Socks (1998)
Carabosse (1999)
The Parwat Ruby (1999)
The Crone (2000)
The Months of Manhattan (2000)

Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature winner (1994) : The Porcelain Dove
World Fantasy nominee (1998) : The Fall of the Kings [short story]
Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature winner (2003) : The Fall of the Kings

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
Holly Black
Ellen Kushner
Michelle Sagara
Seichō Matsumoto
Yôko Ogawa
Okamoto Kido
Meisei Goto
Nagaru Tanigawa
Hiromi Goto
Kenzo Kitakata
Seanan McGuire
Keigo Higashino
Shūsaku Endō
Murasaki Shikibu
Yusuke Kishi

Search for    

© 2015 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email