New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
Roland J Green's picture

Roland J Green

USA (1944 - )

aka John Cleve, Jeffrey Lord

Roland James Green (born September 2, 1944) in Bradford, Pennsylvania, is an American science fiction and fantasy writer and editor. He has written as both Roland Green and Roland J. Green. He moved to Chicago in 1966 to attend the University of Chicago.

While his earliest published novels were the "Wandor" sword and sorcery series, Green's most prominent works are his military action adventures of the future, including the Starcruiser Shenandoah series, the Peace Company series, and Voyage to Eneh (2003). He has also written a number of Conan novels published by Tor Books and has co-authored several novels as well.
Wandor's RideWandor's JourneyWandor's VoyageWandor's Flight
Janissaries (with Jerry Pournelle)
2. Clan and Crown (1982)
3. Storms of Victory (1987)
Tran (omnibus) (1996)
Clan and CrownStorms of VictoryTran
15. Starship Sapphire (1984)
Starship Sapphire
Throne of Sherran (with Frieda A Murray)
1. The Book of Kantela (1985)
The Book of Kantela
Peace CompanyThese Green Foreign HillsThe Mountain Walks
Squadron AlertThe Division of the SpoilsThe Sum of ThingsVain Command
The Painful FieldWarriors for the Working Day
Soldiers of Barrabas
30. Barrabas Heist (1989)
Barrabas Heist
Super Barrabas
4. The Barrabas War (1989)
The Barrabas War
145. Chicago Payoff (1990)
158. Firing Line (1992)
173. Capitol Hit (1993)
183. Clean Sweep (1994)
Chicago PayoffFiring LineCapitol HitClean Sweep
Mack Bolan
35. Death's Head (1994)
Death's Head
Fantastic Adventures: Magic vs. Machine
Tale of the Comet (1997)
Tale of the Comet
Seas of Kilmoyn
1. Voyage to Eneh (2000)
Voyage to Eneh
Series contributed to
Great King's War
Conan the ValiantConan the GuardianConan the RelentlessConan and the Gods of the Mountain
Conan at the Demon's GateConan and the Mists of DoomConan and the Death Lord of Thanza
Knights of the CrownKnights of the SwordKnights of the RoseThe Wayward Knights
On the Verge
Anthologies edited
Women at War
Anthologies containing stories by Roland J Green
Animal Brigade 3000SuperheroesWitch FantasticDark Destiny
Children of Dracula: Dark Destiny IIIPawn of ChaosWorlds of HonorDrakas!
Historical Hauntings
Short stories
Schurman's Trek (1994)
She Who Might Be Obayed (1994) (with Frieda A Murray)
Wooden Characters (1994)
Sir William, He Lay Snug (1995) (with Frieda A Murray)
Chozzerai (1996) (with Frieda A Murray)
To Speak with Men and Angels (1996) (with Frieda A Murray)
Deck Load Strike (1998)
Written By the Wind: a Story of the Draka (2000)

Roland J Green recommends
The Tower of Fear
The Tower of Fear (1989)
Glen Cook
"Definitely his best book."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
David Weber
Jerry Pournelle
John Cleve
John Ringo
Simon R Green
David Drake
Andrew J Offutt
Tom Kratman
Mike Shepherd
Jim Butcher
Jack C Haldeman II
Jack Campbell
Taylor Anderson
Christopher G Nuttall
Eric Flint

Search for    

© 2015 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email