New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Private Sins

Private Sins

(1999)
(A book in the Miss Pink series)
A novel by

 
In the foothills of the Rockies, Miss Pink is visiting her friend Sophie Hamilton.

But despite the summer sunshine, there is a shadow over the gathering.

Rich, autocratic, Charlie Gunn delights in playing cruel jokes on his guests - and watching the victims, which include his sister-in-law Sophie, squirm.

When Charlie Gunn disappears from his remote hunting cabin, Miss Pink is drawn into a volatile situation.

Charlie's end was a violent one.

And the police, their suspicions aroused by by his multi-million dollar will, are not satisfied that his death was the result of a fall from a horse.

The family is tight-lipped, guarding its scandals. Until a blackmailer starts to make demands and suspicions grow that Charlie's death could have been murder.

With a wife who was martyr to his excesses and with a mystery surrounding his granddaughter's disappearance ten years earlier, the family are all under suspicion.

As a prime suspect is taken out of the river, Miss Pink braves rattlesnakes and subsidence to follow the blood trail to an abandoned copper mine.

At the site of Charlie's hunting cabin, his last and very private joke backfires in a delayed and terrible climax...

'Private Sins' is a tense crime mystery that is perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson.

'One of the crime shelf's defter hands.' - Guardian

'Gwen Moffat creates vivid characters and not only manages a fast-moving, well-patterned plot, but also shows an aptitude for brilliant atmospheric set pieces.' - Daily Mail

Gwen Moffat's main interests are wilderness areas and the genesis of murder, and all her books have featured one or the other. Moffat has written six travel books and twenty-six novels, including 'Dying For Love'.

Endeavour Press is the UK's leading independent publisher of digital books.

Genre: Mystery
 
Used availability for Gwen Moffat's Private Sins


See all available used copies of this book at: Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 
 

Hardback Editions

March 2001 : UK Hardback
Title: Private Sins (Ulverscroft Large Print Series)
Author(s): Gwen Moffat
ISBN: 0708943640 / 9780708943649 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ulverscroft Large Print Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon   Amazon CA   

November 1999 : UK Hardback
Title: Private Sins (Constable crime)
Author(s): Gwen Moffat
ISBN: 0094801509 / 9780094801509 (UK edition)
Publisher: Constable
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

September 2000 : UK Audio Cassette
Title: Private Sins: Unabridged (Soundings)
Author(s): Gwen Moffat
ISBN: 1860428517 / 9781860428517 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

April 2014 : USA, UK Kindle edition
Title: Private Sins
Author(s): Gwen Moffat

Publisher: Endeavour Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

 


Search for    

© 2014 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email webmaster@fantasticfiction.co.uk