New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
Brian A Hopkins's picture

Brian A Hopkins

USA (1960 - )

Brian A. Hopkins is the author of several books and nearly 100 published short stories. He's been a finalist for both the Nebula Award and the Ted Sturgeon Memorial Award for science fiction and won the Bram Stoker Award for his story "Five Days in April." Brian lives near Oklahoma City with his wife and two children.
Anthologies edited
Anthologies containing stories by Brian A Hopkins
Terminal FrightsHistorical Hauntings
Short stories
Ivory in the Blood (1990)
Of a Darker Kind (1991)
Parental Consent (1991)
Silent Encounter (1991)
The Night Was Kind to Loretta (1992)
Sheepskins (1992)
Shrovetide (1992)
Thunder of the Water (1992)
To Walk Among the Living (1992)
The Baited Night (1993)
Full of Blood (1993)
Murder Twice Over (1993)
My Father's House (1993)
Scarecrow's Dream (1993)
The Sorrows of Your Changing Face (1993)
Wish One Knight (1993)
And Though a Million Stars Were Shining (1994)
Ten Days in July (1994)
Gaffed (1995)
Night Bite (1995)
A Thousand Doors (1995)
Acres of Silence (1996)
Come in the Quiet Hours (1996)
Dead Art (1996)
The Dream Pits (1996)
Ghost of a Chance (1996)
Let Us Be As Wolves (1996)
Not Even the Trees (1996)
Quidnunc, King of the Cockroaches (1996)
Red Nails (1996)
Rhueshan's Palladium (1996)
Road's End (1996)
The Scissor Man (1996)
That They May Have Existence (1996)
Wave Front (1996)
What'll the Neighbors Think? (1996)
Whatever We Become (1996)
Wolf Dreams (1996)
All Our Yesterdays (1997)
The Corridor (1997) (with Elizabeth Massie, Billie Sue Mosiman, Yvonne Navarro, Jeffrey Osier, Stephen Mark Rainey, John Rosenman and Dave Wilson)
Do the Walls Come Down? (1997)
La Belle Dame Sans Regrets (1997) (with David Niall Wilson)
One-Eyed Jack (1997) (with David Niall Wilson)
Out the Back Door (1997)
Reflections on Those Other Lives (1997)
Squeezing Light (1997)
Virtue's Mask (1997) (with David Niall Wilson)
The Endless Masquerade (1998)
Five Days in April (1999)Bram Stoker
Flotsam (1999)

Bram Stoker winner (2000) : Five Days in April
Bram Stoker Best Novel nominee (2001) : The Licking Valley Coon Hunters Club
Bram Stoker First Novel winner (2001) : The Licking Valley Coon Hunters Club

Brian A Hopkins recommends
Guises (2002)
Charlee Jacob
"If horror literature has a queen, it is without a doubt Charlee Jacob."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
John Connolly
Stephen Graham Jones
Ben F Eller
Hank Schwaeble
S G Browne
Luiz Eduardo Soares
Lisa Mannetti
John Langan
Vivi Andrews
Pittacus Lore
Linda Watanabe McFerrin
Kristen Painter
Brian Costello
Ellen Elizabeth Hunter
Jo Anderton

Search for    

© 2015 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email