New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
Colin Wilson's picture

Colin Wilson

UK (1931 - 2013)
Gerard Sorme
1. Ritual in the Dark (1960)
2. Man Without a Shadow (1963)
     aka The Sex Diary of Gerard Sorme
3. The God of the Labyrinth (1970)
     aka The Hedonists

Spider World : The Tower
1. The Desert (1988)
2. The Tower Book 2 (1987)
3. The Fortress (1989)
Series contributed to
Anthologies edited
Non fiction
The Outsider (1956)
Religion and the Rebel (1957)
The Age of Defeat (1959)
     aka The Stature of Man
Encyclopedia of Murder (1961) (with Patricia Pitman)
The Strength to Dream: Literature and the Imagination (1961)
Origins of the Sexual Impulse (1963)
Brandy of the Damned (1964)
Rasputin and the Fall of the Romanovs (1964)
Beyond the Outsider (1965)
Eagle and Earwig (1965)
Chords and Discords: Purely Personal Opinions on Music (1966)
Introduction to the New Existentialism (1966)
Sex and the Intelligent Teenager (1966)
Bernard Shaw: A Reassessment (1969)
A Casebook of Murder (1969)
Poetry and Mysticism (1969)
Voyage to a Beginning (1969)
L'amour: The Ways of Love (1970)
The Strange Genius of David Lindsay (1970) (with J B Pick and E H Visiak)
The Occult: A History (1971)
New Pathways in Psychology: Maslow and the post-Freudian revolution (1972)
Order of Assassins: The Psychology of Murder (1972)
Tree by Tolkien (1973)
Strange Powers (1973)
A book of booze (1974)
Hermann Hesse (1974)
The Craft of the Novel (1975)
Mysterious Powers (1975)
     aka They Had Strange Powers
The Unexplained (1975)
The Geller phenomenon (1977)
Enigmas and Mysteries (1977)
Colin Wilson's Men of Mystery (1977)
     aka Dark Dimensions
Mysteries (1978)
Mysteries of the mind (1978) (with Stuart Holroyd)
Science Fiction As Existentialism (1978)
The Book of Time (1980) (with John Grant)
The War Against Sleep: The Philosophy of Gurdjieff (1980)
Anti-Sartre, with an Essay on Camus (1980)
Frankenstein's Castle (1980)
The Quest for Wilhelm Reich (1981)
A Directory of Possibilities (1981) (with John Grant)
Witches (1981)
Poltergeist!: A Study in Destructive Haunting (1981)
The Goblin Universe (1982) (with Ted Holiday)
Access to Inner Worlds: The Story of Brad Absetz (1983)
Encyclopedia of Modern Murder (1983) (with Donald Seaman)
Jack the Ripper: Summing Up and Verdict (1984)
The Psychic Detectives: The Story of Psychometry and Paranormal Crime Detection (1984)
A Criminal History of Mankind (1984)
Lord of the Underworld: Jung and the Twentieth Century (1984)
The Bicameral Critic (1985)
Rudolf Steiner: The Man and His Vision (1985)
After Life: Survival of the Soul (1985)
Scandal!: Private Stories of Public Shame (1986) (with Damon Wilson)
The Laurel and Hardy Theory of Consciousness (1986)
An essay on the new existentialism (1986)
The Atlantis Blueprint: Unlocking the Ancient Mysteries of a Long-Lost Civilization (1987) (with Rand Flem-Ath)
The Encyclopedia of Unsolved Mysteries (1987) (with Damon Wilson)
Aleister Crowley: The Nature of the Beast (1987)
Musician As Outsider (1987)
The Mammoth Book of True Crime (1988)
The Misfits: A Study of Sexual Outsiders (1988)
Autobiographical reflections (1988)
The Sex Diary of a Metaphysician (1988)
Beyond the Occult (1988)
The Mammoth Encyclopedia of the Unsolved (1989)
Written in Blood: A History of Forensic Detection (1989) (with Damon Wilson)
Existentially Speaking: Essays on the Philosophy of Literature (1989)
The Haunted Man: The Strange Genius of David Lindsay (1990)
The Serial Killers: A Study in the Psychology of Violence (1990) (with Donald Seaman)
Hesse, Reich, Borges (1991)
Written in Blood: Detectives and Detection (1991)
Written in Blood: The Trail and the Hunt (1991)
Written in Blood: The Criminal Mind and Method (1992)
Sex, America, and Other Insights (1992)
Unsolved Mysteries (1992) (with Damon Wilson)
Colin Wilson's True Crime File: Murder in the 1930s (1992)
From Atlantis to the Sphinx: Recovering the Lost Wisdom of the Ancient World (1993)
Murder in the 1940s: Colin Wilson's True Crime File (1993)
A Plague of Murder (1995)
Weird News Stories (1996)
The Atlas of Holy Places and Sacred Sites (1996)
The Killers Among Us: Motives Behind Their Madness : Book I (1996)
The Killers Among Us: Sex, Madness and Mass Murder : Book II (1997)
Ghost Sightings: Strange but True Series (1997)
Strange Vanishings: Strange but True Series (1997)
Unexplained: Mysteries of the Universe (1997)
Unexplained: UFOs and Aliens (1997)
Alien Dawn: An Investigation into the Contact Experience (1998)
Unexplained: Ghosts and the Supernatural (1998)
The Corpse Garden (1998)
The Books in My Life (1998)
The Mammoth Book of the History of Murder (2000)
Rogue Messiahs: Tales of Self-Proclaimed Saviors (2000)
The Siren Call of Hungry Ghosts: A Riveting Investigation Into Channeling and Spirit Guides (2001)
The Mammoth Book of Illustrated True Crime (2002)
Dreaming to Some Purpose: The Autobiography of Colin Wilson (2004)
History of Murder (2004)
Manhunt: A Study in Detection: Tracking Serial Killers (2005)
Crimes of Passion (2006) (with Damon Wilson)
The Encyclopedia of Crime (2006) (with Oliver Cyriax and Damon Wilson)
Atlantis and the Kingdom of the Neanderthals: 100,000 Years of Lost History (2006)
Serial Killer Investigations: The Story of Forensics and Profiling Through the Hunt for the World's Worst Murderers (2006)
The Angry Years (2007)
Murder Casebook (2008)
Super Consciousness: The Quest for the Peak Experience (2009)
Evil: Spine-Tingling Stories of Murder and Mayhem (2009) (with Damon Wilson)
Strange: True Stories of the Mysterious and Bizarre (2009) (with Damon Wilson)
Existential Criticism: Selected Book Reviews (2009)
The Decline and Fall of Leftism (2012)
The Supernatural: Your Guide Through the Unexplained, the Unearthly and the Unknown (2013)
Manhunters (2014)
Anthologies containing stories by Colin Wilson
Short stories
The Return of Lloigor (1969)

Books about Colin Wilson
The Work of Colin Wilson (1990) by Boden Clarke (Robert Reginald) and Colin Stanley
Colin Wilson: The Man and His Mind (1990) by Howard F Dossor
Colin Wilson recommends
The Dice Man
The Dice Man (1971)
(Dice Man, book 1)
Luke Rhinehart
"Brilliant ... very impressive."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
F Paul Wilson
Robert Charles Wilson
C L Wilson
Jack Williamson
Walter Jon Williams
Jack Whyte
Chet Williamson
James White
Daniel H Wilson
Kate Wilhelm
Charles Wilson
Michael Z Williamson
Tad Williams
D K Wilson
Susan Wiggs

Search for    

© 2015 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email