New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
Janette Oke's picture

Janette Oke

Canada (1935 - )

Janette Oke (pronounced "oak") pioneered inspirational fiction and is the leading author in the category today. Love Comes Softly, her first novel, has sold over 1 million copies. Janette is now the bestselling author of over 70 books, 32 of which have been translated into fourteen languages. Janette receives fan mail from all over the world and answers each letter personally. She received the 1992 President's Award from the Evangelical Christian Publishers Association for her significant contribution to Christian fiction, the 1999 CBA Life Impact Award and has been awarded the Gold Medallion Award for fiction.

Janette and her husband, Edward, have four grown children and enjoy their many grandchildren. They make their home in Canada.
Love Comes SoftlyLove's Enduring PromiseLove's Long JourneyLove's Abiding Joy
Love's Unending LegacyLove's Unfolding DreamLove Takes a WingLove Finds a Home
Love Comes Softly Books 5-8
Once upon a SummerThe Winds of AutumnWinter Is Not ForeverSpring's Gentle Promise
Spunky's DiaryNew Kid in TownThe Prodigal CatDucktails
The Impatient TurtleA Cote of Many ColorsMaury Had a Little LambTrouble in a Fur Coat
This Little PigPordy's Prickly ProblemWho's New at the ZooSpunky's First Christmas
Spunky's Camping AdventureSpunky's Circus Adventure
When Calls the HeartWhen Comes the SpringWhen Breaks the DawnWhen Hope Springs New
Beyond the Gathering StormWhen Tomorrow ComesCanadian West: When Calls the Heart / Comes the Spring / Breaks the Dawn / Hope Springs New
The Calling of Emily EvansJulia's Last HopeRoses for MamaA Woman Named Damaris
They Called Her Mrs. DocThe Measure of a HeartA Bride for DonniganHeart of a Wilderness
Too Long a StrangerThe Bluebird and the SparrowA Gown of Spanish LaceThe Drums of Change
Too Long Long a Stranger, the Bluebird and the SparrowWomen Of The West 1-3
The Tender YearsA Searching HeartA Quiet StrengthLike Gold Refined
The Meeting PlaceThe Sacred ShoreThe BirthrightThe Distant Beacon
The Beloved Land
The Centurion's WifeThe Hidden FlameThe Damascus WayActs of Faith: Vol 1-3
Return to the Canadian West (with Laurel Oke Logan)
1. Where Courage Calls (2014)
2. Where Trust Lies (2015)
Where Courage CallsWhere Trust Lies

Search for    

© 2015 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email