New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
L E Modesitt's picture

L E Modesitt, Jr

(Leland Exton Modesitt, Jr.)
USA (1943 - )
Timegods' World
1. The Fires of Paratime (1982)
     aka The Timegod
2. Timediver's Dawn (1992)
Timegods' World (omnibus) (2000)
The Fires of ParatimeTimediver's DawnTimegods' World
The Ecologic EnvoyThe Ecolitan OperationThe Ecologic SecessionThe Ecolitan Enigma
Empire and EcolitanEcolitan Prime
Dawn for a Distant EarthThe Silent WarriorIn Endless TwilightThe Forever Hero
The Magic of RecluceThe Towers of SunsetThe Magic EngineerThe Order War
The Death of ChaosFall of AngelsThe Chaos BalanceThe White Order
Colors of ChaosMagi'I of CyadorScion of CyadorWellspring of Chaos
OrdermasterNatural OrdermageMage-Guard of HamorArms-Commander
Cyador's HeirsHeritage of Cyador
Of Tangible GhostsThe Ghost of the RevelatorGhost of the White NightsGhosts of Columbia
The Parafaith WarThe Ethos Effect
The Soprano SorceressThe Spellsong WarDarksong RisingThe Shadow Sorceress
LegaciesDarknessesSceptersAlector's Choice
Cadmian's ChoiceSoarer's ChoiceThe Lord-Protector's DaughterLady-Protector
Archform: Beauty
1. Archform : Beauty (2002)
2. Flash (2004)
Archform : BeautyFlash
ImagerImager's ChallengeImager's IntrigueScholar
PrincepsImager's BattalionAntiagon FireRex Regis
Madness in Solidar
British Fantasy Society Best Novel nominee (1995) : The Magic of Recluce

L E Modesitt, Jr recommends
The Unicorn War
The Unicorn War (1995)
(Unicorn Quest, book 5)
John Lee
"In The Unicorn War--the concluding volume of his Unicorn series--John Lee provides not only an entertaining and intricate tale filled with battles, love, death, intrigue, and magic, but a story filled with insights about people. Both sides in the conflict have heroes and villains, and all too human motivations."
Lamentation (2009)
(Psalms of Isaak, book 1)
Ken Scholes
"Ken Scholes' Lamentation is a whale of a first novel, set in a world where technological magic has come and gone, and come again, where organized religion has attempted to recover and restore lost knowledge, if with a certain amount of censorship, where no one is quite what they seem, and where parental ambitions for offspring are filled with deep love and sacrifices, along with double double-crosses, conflicting motives, and tragedy."
Servant (2009)
(Dark God, book 1)
John D Brown
"In Servant of a Dark God, John Brown has created a complex and intricate world, filled with all the permutations of human good and evil, as well as evil that goes beyond the human, where neither heroes nor villains are quite what they seem at first, and where the cost of virtue is high indeed, yet where, in the end, the tenacity of such virtue is what is required to triumph."
The River Kings' Road
The River Kings' Road (2010)
(Ithelas, book 1)
Liane Merciel
"Intriguingly twisted tale of treachery and magic."
The Desert of Souls
The Desert of Souls (2011)
(Dabir and Asim, book 1)
Howard Andrew Jones
"An entertaining and enjoyable journey into a world of djinns and magic far darker than expected, yet one that ends with hope, both for the characters... and that there will be yet another book."
The Kassa Gambit
The Kassa Gambit (2013)
M C Planck
"Thriller, political novel, and space opera all rolled into one."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
David Weber
Mercedes Lackey
Elizabeth Moon
John Ringo
Brandon Sanderson
Jim Butcher
Patricia Briggs
Raymond E Feist
Robin Hobb
George R R Martin
Terry Brooks
Terry Goodkind
David Drake
Terry Pratchett
James Patterson

Search for    

© 2015 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email