New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
Arnaldur Indridason's picture

Arnaldur Indriðason

Iceland (1961 - )

Arnaldur Indridason was born in 1961, the son of an Icelandic author. Having worked for many years as a journalist and critic for an Icelandic newspaper, he began writing novels. At one week in the summer of 2003, his crime novels occupied the top five spots in the Icelandic bestseller list.

Dagger Awards Best Novel winner (2005) : Silence of the Grave
Barry Awards Best Novel winner (2009) : The Draining Lake
Macavity Awards Best Novel nominee (2009) : The Draining Lake
Barry Awards Best Novel nominee (2015) : Strange Shores

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
Jo Nesbø
Camilla Läckberg
Håkan Nesser
Jussi Adler-Olsen
Yrsa Sigurðardóttir
Karin Fossum
Åsa Larsson
Henning Mankell
Lars Kepler
Peter Robinson
Kjell Eriksson
Michael Connelly
Anne Holt
Peter James
Kristina Ohlsson

Search for    

© 2015 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email