New Authors      New Books      Coming Soon      Most Popular      Top Authors     
Hakan Nesser's picture

Håkan Nesser

Sweden (1950 - )

Håkan Nesser was awarded the 1993 Swedish Crime Writers' Academy Prize for new authors for his novel The Mind's Eye (published in Sweden as The Wide-Mesh Net); he received the best novel award in 1994 for Borkmann's Point and in 1996 for Woman with Birthmark. In 1999 he was awarded the Crime Writers of Scandinavia's Glass Key Award for the best crime novel of the year for Carambole. His novels have been published to acclaim in nine countries. Nesser was born in Sweden, where he lives with his wife and two sons.


Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
Jo Nesbø
Arnaldur Indriðason
Jussi Adler-Olsen
Camilla Läckberg
Åsa Larsson
Karin Fossum
Yrsa Sigurðardóttir
Lars Kepler
Kristina Ohlsson
Peter Robinson
Ian Rankin
Kjell Eriksson
Anne Holt
Mari Jungstedt
Åke Edwardson

Search for    

© 2016 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email