New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
Simon R Green's picture

Simon R Green

UK (1955 - )

Simon Richard Green is a British science fiction and fantasy author. Green was born in Bradford on Avon, Wiltshire. He holds a degree in Modern English and American Literature from the University of Leicester.
Hawk and Fisher
1. No Haven for the Guilty (1990)
     aka Hawk and Fisher
2. Devil Take the Hindmost (1991)
     aka Winner Takes All
3. The God Killer (1991)
4. Vengeance for a Lonely Man (1991)
     aka Wolf in the Fold
5. Guard against Dishonour (1991)
6. Two Kings in Haven (1992)
     aka The Bones of Haven
7. Beyond the Blue Moon (2000)
Swords of Haven (omnibus) (1999)
Guards of Haven (omnibus) (1999)
Haven of Lost Souls (omnibus) (1999)
Fear and Loathing in Haven (omnibus) (2000)
No Haven for the GuiltyDevil Take the HindmostThe God KillerVengeance for a Lonely Man
Guard against DishonourTwo Kings in HavenBeyond the Blue MoonSwords of Haven
Guards of HavenHaven of Lost SoulsFear and Loathing in Haven
Forest Kingdom
1. Blue Moon Rising (1991)
2. Blood and Honour (1992)
     aka Blood and Honor
3. Down Among the Dead Men (1993)
4. Once In a Blue Moon (2014)
Blue Moon RisingBlood and HonourDown Among the Dead MenOnce In a Blue Moon
Twilight of the Empire
1. Mistworld (1992)
2. Ghostworld (1993)
3. Hellworld (1993)
Twilight of the Empire (omnibus) (1997)
Deathstalker Prelude (omnibus) (1998)
MistworldGhostworldHellworldTwilight of the Empire
Deathstalker Prelude
Deathstalker: Being the First Part of the Life and Times of Owen DeathstalkerThe Man Who Had EverythingDeathstalker Rebellion: Being the Second Part of the Life and Times of Owen DeathstalkerFriends, Enemies and Allies
Deathstalker WarUnder the Ashes, the CityDeathstalker Honour: Being the Fourth Part of the Life and Times of Owen DeathstalkerDeathstalker Destiny: Being the Fifth and Last Part of the Life and Times of Owen Deathstalker
Deathstalker LegacyDeathstalker ReturnDeathstalker Coda
Something from the NightsideAgents of Light and DarknessNightingale's LamentHex and the City
Paths Not TakenSharper Than A Serpent's ToothHell to PayThe Unnatural Inquirer
Just Another Judgement DayThe Good, the Bad, and the UncannyA Hard Day's KnightThe Bride Wore Black Leather
A Walk on the NightsideTales from the Nightside
Into the NightsideHaunting the NightsideThe Dark Heart of the NightsideDamned If You Do in the Nightside
Everybody Comes To The NightsideRaising Hell in the Nightside
The Man With The Golden TorcDaemons Are ForeverThe Spy Who Haunted MeFrom Hell with Love
For Heaven's Eyes OnlyLive and Let DroodCasino InfernaleProperty of a Lady Faire
From a Drood to A Kill
Ghost of a ChanceGhost of a SmileGhost of a DreamSpirits from Beyond
Voices from BeyondForces from Beyond
Series contributed to
Dorothy Dreams
Anthologies containing stories by Simon R Green
Dancing with the DarkHex Appeal
Short stories
Death is a Lady (1997)
How Do You Feel (2012)

Simon R Green recommends
Shadow Dance
Shadow Dance (1992)
(Shadow , book 2)
Anne Logston
"Spiced with magic and intrigue."
Nightlife (2006)
(Cal and Niko Leandros, book 1)
Rob Thurman
"A roaring roller coaster of a read... [it'll] take your breath away."
Ancestor (2007)
Scott Sigler
"Slams thriller and science fiction conventions together to make something new and fascinating... Michael Crichton has a worthy successor in Scott Sigler."
Right Hand Magic
Right Hand Magic (2010)
(Golgotham, book 1)
Nancy A Collins
"The whole book is just a joy to read."
Hard Spell
Hard Spell (2011)
(Occult Crimes Unit, book 1)
Justin Gustainis
"When it comes to the scarier corners of the magical underworld, Gustainis knows his stuff."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
Jim Butcher
Patricia Briggs
Kevin Hearne
Benedict Jacka
Ilona Andrews
David Weber
Brandon Sanderson
Laurell K Hamilton
Kim Harrison
Raymond E Feist
Patrick Rothfuss
John Ringo
Peter V Brett
Ben Aaronovitch
Richard Kadrey

Search for    

© 2015 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email