New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    

Margaret Erskine

(Margaret Wetherby Williams)
(1901 - 1984)

Margaret Erskine was the pseudonym of Margaret Wetherby Williams, who was born in Ontario, Canada and grew up in Devon. Her series character was Inspector Septimus Finch.
Septimus Finch
And Being Dead (1939)
     aka The Limping Man / The Painted Mask
The Whispering House (1947)
     aka The Voice of the House
I Knew MacBean (1948)
     aka Caravan of Night
Give Up the Ghost (1949)
The Disappearing Bridegroom (1950)
     aka The Silver Ladies
Death of Our Dear One (1952)
     aka Look Behind You, Lady / Don't Look Behind You
Dead By Now (1953)
Fatal Relations (1955)
     aka The Dead Don't Speak / Old Mrs. Ommanney Is Dead
The Voice of Murder (1956)
Sleep No More (1958)
The House of the Enchantress (1959)
     aka A Graveyard Plot
The Woman At Belguardo (1961)
The Women At Belguardo (1961)
The House in Belmont Square (1963)
     aka No. 9 Belmont Square
Take A Dark Journey (1965)
     aka The Family At Tammerton
Case with Three Husbands (1967)
The Ewe Lamb (1968)
The Case of Mary Fielding (1969)
The Brood Of Folly (1971)
Besides the Wench Is Dead (1973)
Harriet Farewell (1975)
The House in Hook Street (1977)
And Being DeadThe Whispering HouseI Knew MacBeanGive Up the Ghost
The Disappearing BridegroomDeath of Our Dear OneDead By NowFatal Relations
The Voice of MurderSleep No MoreThe House of the EnchantressThe Woman At Belguardo
The Women At BelguardoThe House in Belmont SquareCase with Three HusbandsThe Ewe Lamb
The Case of Mary FieldingThe Brood Of FollyBesides the Wench Is DeadHarriet Farewell
The House in Hook Street

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
Kathy Lynn Emerson
Stanley Ellin
James Ellroy
Paul Doherty
Edward Marston
Margaret Frazer
George Mann
Shannon Drake
Jasper Fforde
E V Cunningham
Clare Curzon
Catherine Coulter
D R Meredith
Duncan Fallowell
Elizabeth Elliott

Search for    

© 2014 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email