New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    

Janet Berliner

(Janet Berliner Gluckman)
South Africa (1939 - 2012)

aka Janet Gluckman

Janet Berliner, formerly Janet Gluckman was a Bram Stoker Award-winning author and served as president of the Horror Writers Association from 1997 to 1998. She was also a member of Authors Guild, the International Thriller Writers, and the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America. She was born in South Africa, but moved to America with her husband in 1960. She became a citizen of the United States in 1966, and lived in Las Vegas.
Madagascar Manifesto
1. Child of the Light (1992)
2. Child of the Journey (1996)
3. Children of the Dusk (1997)
The Madagascar Manifesto (omnibus) (2002) (with George Guthridge)
Child of the LightChild of the JourneyChildren of the DuskThe Madagascar Manifesto
Friends Around The World
1. Swan Luka (2012)
Swan Luka
Anthologies edited
Peter S Beagle's Immortal Unicorn 2Desire Burn: Women's Stories From the Dark Side of PassionPeter S Beagle's Immortal UnicornDavid Copperfield's Tales of the Impossible
David Copperfield's Beyond ImaginationSnapshots: 20th Century Mother-Daughter Fiction
Anthologies containing stories by Janet Berliner
Dragons of DarknessAmazing Stories: The AnthologyFuture Earths : Under African SkiesThe King Is Dead: Tales of Elvis Post-Mortem
Peter S Beagle's Immortal Unicorn 2100 Wicked Little Witch StoriesDesire Burn: Women's Stories From the Dark Side of PassionPeter S Beagle's Immortal Unicorn
David Copperfield's Tales of the Impossible100 Vicious Little Vampire StoriesWar of the Worlds: Global DispatchesThe Shimmering Door
David Copperfield's Beyond ImaginationWhitley Strieber's AliensFuture CrimesPast Lives, Present Tense
Short stories
Negwenya (1981)
A Passive Victim of a Random Genetic Accident (1983)
Castoff (1985)
Inyanga (1994) (with George Guthridge)
Wooden Heart (1994)
Fantsilotra (1995) (with George Guthridge)
Indigo Moon (1995)
Maskal (1995) (with George Guthridge)
The Same But Different (1995)
Dance of the Python (1996)
Humpty Dumpty Was a Runner (1996)
The I of the Eye of the Worm (1996) (with George Guthridge)
The True Tale of the Final Battle of Umslopogaas the Zulu (1996)
Eye of the Day (1999)
Jerusalem Syndrome (1999)
Pia And the King of Siam (1999)

Bram Stoker Best Novel winner (1998) : Children of the Dusk

Janet Berliner recommends
Piper in the Night
Piper in the Night (2002)
Dave Smeds
"Piper in the Night is my favorite kind of book, an intense, carefully constructed short novel that blurs the boundaries of location and time. I am delighted to see Dave Smeds venture into the territory of the surreal, and I guarantee you this: Long after you've finished reading Piper in the Night, you will wonder whether you read it, dreamt it, or lived it."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
Jeremy Robinson
John Flanagan
Lauren Willig
Kelly McCullough
Django Wexler
Tana French
Frank Burleson
Sherri Browning Erwin
Gail Z Martin
Richelle Mead
Joe McKinney
Paul Tremblay
Jeff Strand
Joanna Bourne
Christopher Conlon

Search for    

© 2015 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email