New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
William F Wu's picture

William F Wu

(William Franking Wu)
USA (1951 - )

William F. Wu has been a 5-time nominee for the Hugo, Nebula, and World Fantasy Awards. He is the author of the six-volume young adult science fiction series Isaac Asimov's Robots in Time and the rollicking, satiric cyber-western, Hong on the Range, among many other books. He is best known for his contemporary fantasy stories, such as "Wong's Lost and Found Emporium," a multiple-award nominee that was adapted into an episode of the Twilight Zone, and reprinted for the ninth time in A Century of Fantasy: Best Stories of the Decade, 1980 - 1989, edited by Robert Silverberg.
Realms of Chaos (with Michael A Stackpole)
2. An Enemy Reborn (1998)
An Enemy Reborn
Series contributed to
CyborgPerihelionIsaac Asimov's Robot City
The Cosmic Bomber
The Robin Hood Ambush
In Lunacy: The Apostle of Insanity 1
Non fiction
The Yellow Peril: Chinese Americans in American Fiction, 1850-1940
Anthologies containing stories by William F Wu
The Year's Best Fantasy Stories 10A Century of Fantasy 1980-1989Card SharksBorderlands 4
Tales from Jabba's PalacePhantoms of the NightFree SpaceNot of Woman Born
Short stories
Kwan Tingui (1977)
Wong's Lost and Found Emporium [short story] (1983)Hugo (nominee)
Nebula (nominee)
World Fantasy (nominee)
Flash to Darkness (1985) (with Robert Chilson)
Hong's Bluff (1985)Hugo (nominee)
Nebula (nominee)
The Ungood Earth (1985) (with Robert Chilson)
"Till I Kissed You" (1993)
House of Cool Air (1994)
And Then There Were Some: The Gamorrean Guard's Tale (1995)
The Spirit from the Ninth Heaven (1996)
Island of the Ancestor (1999)

Hugo Best Short story nominee (1984) : Wong's Lost and Found Emporium [short story]
Nebula Best Short story nominee (1984) : Wong's Lost and Found Emporium [short story]
World Fantasy Best Short story nominee (1984) : Wong's Lost and Found Emporium [short story]
Hugo Best Short story nominee (1986) : Hong's Bluff
Nebula Best Short story nominee (1986) : Hong's Bluff

Links to other websites

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
Harry Turtledove
Jerry Oltion
F Paul Wilson
Gene Wolfe
Richard Adams
David Drake
Philip José Farmer
David Weber
Robert Wilson
David Williams
John Flanagan
Alexander Gordon Smith
Jane Casey
Linda Hudson-Smith
Kevin Hearne

Search for    

© 2014 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email