New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
At the Aya School, human children learn alien culture in a completely restricted environment to enable them to compete in the politics and economy of an alien-influenced Earth. The finest student of the school is the child of wealthy parents and a member of the Fine Hunt circuit--an outgrowth of traditional horse racing where bio-engineered horses are controlled by "riders" linked to electronic interfaces. As one of the up-and-coming "riders," the student is lured into the seedier world of the Claw Hunt, and discovers what the Aya aliens have really been teaching!

• In the tradition of Sheri S. Tepper, Melissa Scott, and Connie Willis • Polymorph has been optioned for a TV movie

Genre: Fantasy
 
Used availability for Scott Westerfeld's Fine Prey


See all available used copies of this book at: Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

 

Paperback Editions

July 1998 : Mass Market Paperback
Title: Fine Prey
Author(s): Scott Westerfeld
ISBN: 0451456971 / 9780451456977 (USA edition)
Publisher: Roc
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

 


Search for    

© 2014 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email webmaster@fantasticfiction.co.uk