New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
Jo Walton's picture

Jo Walton

UK (1964 - )

Jo Walton is a Welsh-Canadian fantasy and science fiction writer and poet. She won the John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer in 2002 and the World Fantasy award for her novel Tooth and Claw in 2004. Her novel Ha'penny was a co-winner of the 2008 Prometheus Award. Her novel Lifelode won the 2010 Mythopoeic Award.
Small Change
1. Farthing (2006)
2. Ha'penny (2007)
3. Half A Crown (2008)
Muses and Lurkers (2001)
The Helix and the Hard Road (poems) (2013) (with Joan Slonczewski)
Abbreviated Epics: Third Flatiron Anthology (2014) (with Gustavo Bondoni, Patricia S. Bowne, Martin Clark, Steve Coate, Daniel Coble, Robin Wyatt Dunn, Siobhan Gallagher, Elliotte Rusty Harold, Iain Ishbel, Marissa James, Adria Laycraft, Alison McBain, Jordan Ashley Moore, Juliana Rew, Stephen D. Rogers, Manuel Royal, Ben Solomon, Jake Teeny, Margarita Tenser and Deborah Walker)
Non fiction
John W. Campbell Best Book nominee (2001) : The King's Peace
John W. Campbell Best Book winner (2002) : The King's Peace
World Fantasy Best Novel winner (2004) : Tooth and Claw
John W Campbell Memorial Award Best Novel nominee (2007) : Farthing
Nebula Awards Best Novel nominee (2007) : Farthing
Prometheus Award Best Book winner (2008) : Ha'penny
Prometheus Award Best Book nominee (2009) : Half A Crown
Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature Best Book winner (2010) : Lifelode
Hugo Best Novel winner (2012) : Among Others
Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature Best Book nominee (2012) : Among Others
Nebula Awards Best Novel winner (2012) : Among Others
World Fantasy Best Novel nominee (2012) : Among Others
James Tiptree, Jr. Award Best Book winner (2014) : My Real Children

Jo Walton recommends

Mending the Moon (2013)
Susan Palwick
"Reminiscent of Gail Godwin and Madeleine L'Engle, this is a brave and brilliant book."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
J Lynn
Patrick Rothfuss
George R R Martin
Robin Hobb
David Weber
Joe Abercrombie
Brandon Sanderson
Mercedes Lackey
Jim Butcher
Jack Vance
Nnedi Okorafor
Mark Lawrence
Alex Bledsoe
Jeff VanderMeer
Connie Willis

Search for    

© 2015 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email