New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
Joan D Vinge's picture

Joan D Vinge

USA (1948 - )

Joan D. Vinge, born in Baltimore, Maryland as Joan Carol Dennison, is an American science fiction author. She is known for such works as her Hugo Award-winning novel The Snow Queen and its sequels, her series about the telepath named Cat, and her Heaven's Chronicles books.
Non fiction
Anthologies containing stories by Joan D Vinge

Short stories
To Bell the Cat (1977)
Eyes of Amber [short story] (1978)Hugo
Fireship [short story] (1978)Hugo (nominee)
Nebula Awards (nominee)
View from a Height (1978)Hugo (nominee)
The Storm King (1980)
Tam Lin (1985)

Hugo Best Novellette winner (1978) : Eyes of Amber [short story]
Hugo Best Novella nominee (1979) : Fireship [short story]
Hugo Best Short Story nominee (1979) : View from a Height
Nebula Awards Best Novella nominee (1980) : Fireship [short story]
Hugo Best Novel winner (1981) : The Snowqueen
Hugo Best Novel nominee (1992) : The Summer Queen

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
Jack Vance
David Weber
Vernor Vinge
John Varley
Carrie Vaughn
Harry Turtledove
Kurt Vonnegut Jr
Mercedes Lackey
Lois McMaster Bujold
A E van Vogt
Rachel Vincent
Lawrence Watt-Evans
Gene Wolfe
J R Ward
C J Cherryh

Search for    

© 2015 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email