New Authors      New Books      Coming Soon      Most Popular      Top Authors     
Alan Titchmarsh's picture

Alan Titchmarsh

UK (1949 - )

Alan Titchmarsh is known to millions through the popular BBC TV programmes The Nature of Britain, British Isles: A Natural History, How to be a Gardener, Ground Force and Gardeners World. He has written more than forty gardening books, as well as six best-selling novels and his two memoirs Trowel and Error: notes from life on earth and Nobbut a Lad. He was made MBE in the millennium New Year Honours List and holds a Victoria Medal of Honour, the Royal Horticultural Society's highest award. He lives with his wife and a menagerie of animals in Hampshire where he gardens organically.
Non fiction
Gardening Under Cover (1979)
Climbers and Wall Plants (1980)
Everyone's Book of House Plants (1981)
The Complete Book of Plant Propagation (1981) (with Robert C M Wright)
Your Rights to Repairs (1981)
Gardening Techniques (1981)
The Allotment Gardener's Handbook (1982)
The Hamlyn Guide to House Plants (1982)
Larousse Guide to House Plants (1982)
The Rock Gardener's Handbook (1983)
How to Be a Supergardener (1983)
Lawns (1984)
Guide to Greenhouse Gardening (1984)
Garden Pools (1984)
Healthy House Plants (1984)
Bulbs (1984)
Cacti (1984)
Climbing Plants (1984)
Pruning (1984)
The Lawn (1984)
Making a Garden (1984)
Down to Earth Gardening (1984)
Avant Gardening (1984)
Bush Roses (1984)
Container Gardening (1984)
A. to Z. of Popular Garden Plants (1985)
The Gardener's Log Book (1985)
Bulbs for Every Season (1986)
Creating Garden Pools (1986)
Growing and Using Herbs (1986)
Pruning and Pest Control (1987)
Down to Earth (1987)
Pocket Guide to Gardening: What, How, Where and When (1987)
All Your Gardening Questions Answered (1988)
1000 Handy Gardening Hints (1989)
Daytime Live Gardening Book (1989)
The English River (1993)
Avant-Gardening in the '90s (1994)
Sweet Inspiration (1994)
The Mitchell Beazley Pocket Guide to Gardening (1995)
Alan Titchmarsh's Favourite Gardens (1995)
Country Life Guide to House Plants (1996)
All About House Plants (1998)
Alan Titchmarsh's Complete Book of Gardening (1999)
An Evening with Alan Titchmarsh (1999)
The Complete Book of Gardening (1999)
Ground Force Weekend Workbook (1999)
Gardeners' World (1999)
Herbs (1999)
The New Supergardener (2000)
The Complete Gardener (2001)
Ground Force Garden Handbook (2001)
How to Be a Gardener: Back to Basics (2002)
Pocket Supergardener (2002)
Trowel and Error (2002)
How to Be a Gardener: Secrets of Success (2003)
The Complete Supergardener (2003)
The Complete How to be a Gardener (2003)
How to Be a Garderner: Creating a Garden Using Touch, Taste, Smell, Sight and Hearing (2003)
Royal Gardeners (2003)
British Isles (2004)
Alan Titchmarsh Gardeners Gift Pack 2005 (2004)
Alan Titchmarsh How to Be a Gardener 2 (2005)
Alan Titchmarsh How to Be a Gardener 1 (2005)
How to Be a Gardener (2005)
Alan Titchmarsh's Fill My Stocking (2005)
The Gardener's Year (2005)
Funny Anecdotes (2006) (with Barry Norman)
Nobbut a Lad (2006)
The Nature of Britain (2007)
England, Our England (2007)
The Kitchen Gardener (2008)
Knave of Spades (2009)
When I was a Nipper (2010)
How to Garden (2010)
Tales from Titchmarsh (2011)
The Complete Countryman (2011)
Elizabeth: Her Life, Our Times (2012)
Love Your Garden (2012)
My Secret Garden (2012)
The Queen's Houses (2014)
The Alan Titchmarsh Collection (2015)
The Lazy Person's Common Sense Guide to the Business of Lawn Care (2015)
Alan Titchmarsh: Collected Memoirs (2016)

Alan Titchmarsh recommends

Out of the Woods But Not Over the Hill (2010)
Gervase Phinn
"A worthy successor to James Herriot, and every bit as endearing."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
Jeffrey Archer
Erica James
Katie Fforde
M C Beaton
Nora Roberts
Rebecca Shaw
Lesley Pearse
Peter James
C J Sansom
James Patterson
Jojo Moyes
Lee Child
Philippa Gregory
Gervase Phinn
Marcia Willett

Search for    

© 2016 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email