New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
Wilbur Smith's picture

Wilbur Smith

Zambia (1933 - )

Wilbur Smith was born in Central Africa in 1933. He was educated at Michaelhouse and Rhodes University. He became a full-time writer in 1964 after the successful publication of WHEN THE LION FEEDS, and has since written nearly thirty novels, all meticulously researched on his numerous expeditions worldwide. His books are now translated into twenty-six languages.

Wilbur Smith lives in London and continues to have an abiding concern for the peoples and wildlife of his native continent, an interest strongly reflected in his novels.
Wilbur Smith recommends
The Accident Man
The Accident Man (2007)
(Samuel Carver, book 1)
Tom Cain
"This is the best first thriller I have read since 'The Day of the Jackal'. "
Raiders from the North
Raiders from the North (2009)
(Empire of the Moghul, book 1)
Alex Rutherford
"A totally absorbing narrative filled with authentic historical characters and sweeping action set in an age of horrifying but magnificent savagery. The writing is as compelling as the events described and kept me eagerly leaping from one page to the next."
The Shrine
The Shrine (2015)
(Eagles of Rome)
Ben Kane
"The rising star of historical fiction."
Eagles at War
Eagles at War (2015)
(Eagles of Rome, book 1)
Ben Kane
"The rising star of historical fiction."
Colossus (2015)
Colin Falconer
"A fantastic read."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
James Patterson
Jeffrey Archer
Lee Child
Clive Cussler
Ken Follett
Bernard Cornwell
David Baldacci
Michael Connelly
John Grisham
Conn Iggulden
Nora Roberts
Matthew Reilly
Tom Clancy
Jack Higgins
Simon Scarrow

Search for    

© 2015 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email