New Authors      New Books      Coming Soon      Most Popular      Top Authors     
Michael A Stackpole's picture

Michael A Stackpole

(Michael Austin Stackpole)
USA (1957 - )

Michael Stackpole started his career as a role-playing and computer game designer before turning to writing. With his bestselling Star Wars novels, Michael Stackpole proved himself to be one of Spectra's fastest-growing mass market authors.
Tunnels and Trolls
9. City of Terrors (1978)
13. Sewers of Oblivion (1980)
Realms of Chaos
1. A Hero Born (1997)
2. An Enemy Reborn (1998)

Age Of Discovery
1. A Secret Atlas (2004)
2. Cartomancy (2006)
3. The New World (2007)

Homeland Security Services
1. Perfectly Invisible (2011)
Series contributed to



Non fiction
Anthologies containing stories by Michael A Stackpole

Short stories
Peer Review (1994)
Arts and Sciences: The Gar Quithnick Story (1995)
Blood Duty (1995)
Tip-Off (1995)
He's a Good Little Boy (1999)
Interlide At Darkknell [part 2 of 4] (1999)
Interlide At Darkknell [part 3 of 4] (1999)
Keeping Score (2000)

Michael A Stackpole recommends
Bridge of Valor
Bridge of Valor (1997)
(Cloak and Dagger, book 2)
Anne Lesley Groell
"Jen and Thibault are as witty a pair of rogues as ever graced a fantasy novel."
The Sum of All Men
The Sum of All Men (1998)
(Runelords, book 1)
David Farland
"The Runelords heralds the arrival of a serious contender for the Jordan crown. This book is full of magic and myth, valor, treachery and bravery; all wrapped around a masterful epic adventure. This massive tale is woven together with the skill of a superior storyteller, making it a the start of a series that will thrill readers for years to come."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
Margaret Weis
David Weber
Timothy Zahn
Mercedes Lackey
S M Stirling
R A Salvatore
Kevin J Anderson
Tad Williams
Glen Cook
Brandon Sanderson
Brent Weeks
Patrick Rothfuss
Wen Spencer
Elizabeth Moon
Christopher Stasheff

Search for    

© 2016 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email