New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
Julia Spencer-Fleming's picture

Julia Spencer-Fleming


Julia Spencer-Fleming is an American novelist. She lives in Maine with her husband and 3 children.
Anthony Awards Best First Novel winner (2003) : In the Bleak Midwinter
Dilys Awards Best Book winner (2003) : In the Bleak Midwinter
Anthony Awards Best Novel nominee (2005) : Out of the Deep I Cry
Edgar Awards Best Novel nominee (2005) : Out of the Deep I Cry
Agatha Award Best Novel nominee (2006) : All Mortal Flesh
Anthony Awards Best Novel nominee (2007) : All Mortal Flesh
Macavity Awards Best Novel nominee (2007) : All Mortal Flesh
Agatha Award Best Novel nominee (2008) : I Shall Not Want
Agatha Award Best Novel nominee (2013) : Through the Evil Days

Julia Spencer-Fleming recommends
High Priestess
High Priestess (2006)
(Tarot Card Mystery, book 2)
David Skibbins
"Pick up this book today!"
It Happened One Knife
It Happened One Knife (2008)
(Double Feature Mysteries, book 2)
Jeffrey Cohen
"Jeffrey Cohen is the Dave Barry of the New Jersey Turnpike."
The Prodigal Nun
The Prodigal Nun (2008)
(Sister Agatha, book 5)
Aimée Thurlo and David Thurlo
"Aimee and David Thurlo's nimble plotting leaves readers turning pages while Our Lady of Hope Monastery's compelling characters draw you into their richly textured world. Sister Agatha is a blessing and you'll believe in Prey for a Miracle!"

Old World Murder (2010)
(Chloe Ellefson Mystery, book 1)
Kathleen Ernst
"Character-driven with mystery aplenty, Old World Murder is a sensational read."

The Stranger You Seek (2011)
(Keye Street, book 1)
Amanda Kyle Williams
"A dark, gritty thriller, The Stranger You Seek is a sensational debut. Readers will relish this story's many captivating, powerful, and compelling layers."

Mortal Arts (2013)
(Lady Darby Mystery, book 2)
Anna Lee Huber
"Lady Darby is an engaging new sleuth to follow."

Ten Lords A-Leaping (2013)
(Father Christmas Mystery, book 3)
C C Benison
"More fun than a season of Masterpiece Mystery."

Writen in Blood: The First 3 John Jordan Mysteries (2014)
(John Jordan Mysteries)
Michael Lister
"Michael Lister writes one of the most ambitious and unusual crime fiction series going. See what crime fiction is capable of."

No Other Darkness (2015)
(Detective Inspector Marnie Rome, book 2)
Sarah Hilary
"Fans of Val McDermid and Ian Rankin will love this."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
Deborah Crombie
Louise Penny
James Patterson
Karin Slaughter
J A Jance
Dana Stabenow
John Sandford
Michael Connelly
Nora Roberts
Peter Robinson
David Baldacci
William Kent Krueger
Jacqueline Winspear
Anne Perry
Susan Hill

Search for    

© 2015 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email