New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
Frank G Slaughter's picture

Frank G Slaughter

(Frank Gill Slaughter)
USA (1908 - 2001)

aka C V Terry

Frank Gill Slaughter, pseudonym C.V. Terry, was an American bestselling novelist and physician whose books sold more than 60 million copies. His novels drew on his own experience as a doctor and reflected his interest in history and the Biblical world. He often introduced readers to exciting findings in medical research and new inventions in medical technology.

Slaughter was born in Washington, D.C., the son of Stephen Lucious Slaughter and Sallie Nicholson Gill. When he was about five years old, his family moved to a farm near Berea, North Carolina, which is west of Oxford, North Carolina.

Several of Slaughter's novels became films, including The Warrior, made into the 1953 Rock Hudson film Seminole; Sangaree, made into the 1953 film of that name starring Fernando Lamas; and Doctors' Wives, made into the 1971 film starring Dyan Cannon and Gene Hackman.
Battle Surgeon (1944)
Divine Mistress (1944)
A Touch of Glory (1945)
In a Dark garden (1946)
Daybreak (1948)
The Golden Isle (1948)
Sangaree (1948)
Stubborn Heart (1950)
The Road to Bithynia: A Novel of Luke, the Beloved Physician (1951)
That None Should Die (1952)
Air Surgeon (1953)
Fort Everglades (1953)
The Galileans: A Novel of Mary Magdalene (1953)
Spencer Brade. M. D. (1953)
Storm Haven (1953)
Apalachee Gold (1954)
Buccaneer Surgeon (1954) (as by C V Terry)
The Song of Ruth: A Love Story from the Old Testament (1954)
Buccaneer Doctor (1955) (as by C V Terry)
Darien Venture (1955) (as by C V Terry)
The Healer (1956)
The Scarlet Cord: A Novel of the Woman of Jericho (1956)
The Warrior (1956)
     aka The Flaming Forest
The Golden Ones (1957) (as by C V Terry)
The Mapmaker: A Novel of the Days of Prince Henry, the Navigator (1957)
Sword and Scalpel (1957)
The Crown and the Cross: The Life of Christ (1959)
The Deadly Lady of Madagascar (1959) (as by C V Terry)
Lorena (1959)
The Thorn of Arimathea: A Novel of the Days Following the Cruxifixion (1959)
Flight from Natchez (1960)
The Land and the Promise (1960)
Pilgrims in Paradise (1960)
     aka Puritans in Paradise
The Curse of Jezebel: A Novel of the Biblical Queen of Evil (1961)
     aka Queen of Evil
Epidemic! (1961)
David: Warrior And King (1962)
East Side General (1962)
Tomorrow's Miracle (1962)
A Savage Place (1963)
Upon This Rock: A Novel of Simon Peter, Prince of the Apostles (1963)
Devil's Harvest (1964)
Constantine: The Miracle of the Flaming Cross (1965)
Doctor's Wives (1966)
Surgeon, U.S.A. (1966)
     aka War Surgeon
God's Warrior (1967)
Flaming Frontier (1968)
The Sins of Herod: A Novel of Rome And the Early Church (1968)
Surgeon's Choice (1969)
Countdown (1970)
Plague Ship (1970)
Purple Quest (1970)
Code Five (1971)
Convention M.D. (1972)
Woman in White (1974)
Lifeblood (1974)
Stonewall Brigade (1975)
Shadow of Evil (1975)
     aka Deep is the Shadow
Devil's Gamble (1977)
Passionate Rebel (1979)
Gospel Fever: A Novel About America's Most Beloved Tv Evangelist (1980)
Doctor's Daughters (1981)
Doctors At Risk (1983)
No Greater Love (1985)
Transplant (1987)


Search for    

© 2015 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email