New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
Bob Shaw's picture

Bob Shaw

UK (1931 - 1996)

Bob Shaw was born in Northern Ireland in 1931. After working in structural engineering, industrial public relations and journalism he became a full time writer in 1975. Among his novels are Other Days, Other Eyes, The Ragged Astronauts, The Wooden Spaceships and The Fugitive Worlds. He died in 1996.
Warren Peace
1. Who Goes Here? (1977)
2. Warren Peace (1993)
     aka Warren Peace: Dimensions
Rough Dimensions (1994)
Non fiction series
Non fiction
Anthologies containing stories by Bob Shaw

Short stories
Repeat Performance (1960)
...And the Isles Where Good Men Lie (1965)
Call Me Dumbo (1966)
Light of Other Days (1966)Hugo (nominee)
Nebula Awards (nominee)
Pilot Plant (1966)
Appointment on Prila (1968)
Communication (1970)
The Cosmic Cocktail Party (1970)
The Happiest Day of Your Life (1970)
Telemart Three (1970)
Invasion of Privacy (1971)
The Weapons of Isher II (1971)
What Time Do You Call This? (1971)
Deflation 2001 (1972)
Retroactive (1972)
Dark Icarus (1974)
A Little Night Flying (1974)
Dream Fighter (1976)
The Gioconda Caper (1976)
Skirmish on a Summer Morning (1976)
Crossing the Line (1977)
Who Goes Here? [short story] (1977)
Amphitheatre (1978)
Small World (1978)
The Cottage of Eternity (1979)
Frost Animals (1979)
In the Hereafter Hilton (1980)
The Kingdom of O'Ryan (1980)
Love Me Tender (1980)
Conversion (1981)
Cutting Down (1982)
A Real Downer (1991)

Hugo Best Short Story nominee (1967) : Light of Other Days
Nebula Awards Best Short Story nominee (1967) : Light of Other Days
John W Campbell Memorial Award Best Novel nominee (1976) : Orbitsville
British Fantasy Society Best Novel winner (1986) : The Ragged Astronauts
Arthur C. Clarke Award Best Book nominee (1987) : The Ragged Astronauts
Hugo Best Novel nominee (1987) : The Ragged Astronauts

Books about Bob Shaw
Bob Shaw: Artist at Ground Zero : A Working Bibliography (1993) by Gordon Benson and Phil Stephensen-Payne

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
Robert Sheckley
Charles Sheffield
E E 'Doc' Smith
Darren Shan
Charles Stross
Gerald Seymour
Michael Shea
A E van Vogt
Larry Niven
James P Hogan
Jeff Shaara
Brian Daley
John Scalzi
Nick Shadow
James Schmitz

Search for    

© 2015 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email