New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors     
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

The Ghost Drum

The Ghost Drum

(The first book in the Ghost World series)
A novel by

Carnegie Medal Best Book
Czar Guidon kept his son Safa imprisoned in a tower. His power could only be matched by the witch-girl Chingis. Out of the frozen wastes she studied the words and runes that would give her power to understand the messages of the ghost drum. At last she heard Safa's cries... This book was awarded the 1987 Library Association's Carnegie Medal.

Used availability for Susan Price's The Ghost Drum

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

May 1987 : USA Hardback
Title: Ghost Drum: A Cat's Tale
Author(s): Susan Price
ISBN: 0-374-32538-3 / 978-0-374-32538-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Farrar Straus & Giroux (J)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

January 1987 : UK Hardback
Title: The Ghost Drum
Author(s): Susan Price
ISBN: 0-571-14613-9 / 978-0-571-14613-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Faber Children's Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

March 1989 : UK Paperback
Title: Ghost Drum
Author(s): Susan Price
ISBN: 0-571-15340-2 / 978-0-571-15340-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Faber and Faber
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

April 1989 : USA Paperback
Title: The Ghost Drum: A Cat's Tale
Author(s): Susan Price
ISBN: 0-374-42547-7 / 978-0-374-42547-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Sunburst
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

June 2011 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Ghost Drum: Book 1 of The Ghost World Sequence
Author(s): Susan Price
Publisher: Susan Price
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for    

© 2015 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email