New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
Edgar Pangborn's picture

Edgar Pangborn

USA (1909 - 1976)

Pangborn was born in New York City, and later attended Harvard and the New England Conservatory of Music. He became a farmer, served in the Medical Corps during World War II, and published his first science fiction short story in 1951. He died in 1976.
Anthologies containing stories by Edgar Pangborn

Short stories
Angel's Egg (1951)
Pick-up for Olympus (1953)
The Music Master of Babylon (1954)
The Red Hills of Summer (1959)
The Golden Horn (1962)
A Better Mousehole (1965)Nebula (nominee)
Longtooth (1970)
Mount Charity (1971)Nebula (nominee)
Tiger Boy (1972)
My Brother Leopold (1973)
The World Is a Sphere (1973)
The Night Wind (1974)

Hugo Best Novel nominee (1965) : Davy
Nebula Best Short story nominee (1966) : A Better Mousehole
Nebula nominee (1972) : Mount Charity

Books about Edgar Pangborn
Edgar Pangborn (1985) by Gordon Benson and Phil Stephensen-Payne

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
Alexei Panshin
David Eddings
C S Lewis
Garth Nix
John Mortimer
Larry Niven
Mickey Zucker Reichert
Dan Parkinson
Arthur C Clarke
Lewis Padgett
Frederik Pohl
Stephen Palmer
Charles de Lint
Mercedes Lackey
Nicolas Van Pallandt

Search for    

© 2015 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email