New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    

Eden Phillpotts

UK (1862 - 1960)

aka Harrington Hext

Eden Phillpotts was an English novelist, poet, and dramatist. He was born in India, educated in Plymouth, Devon, and worked as an insurance officer for 10 years before studying for the stage and eventually becoming a writer.
My Adventure in the Flying Scotsman (1888)
A Deal with the Devil (1895)
Some Every-Day Folks (1895)
My Laughing Philosopher (1896)
Lying Prophets (1897)
Children of the Mist (1898)
Fancy Free (1901)
The Good Red Earth (1901)
Sons of the Morning (1901)
The Golden Fetich (1903)
The Striking Hours (1903)
The Farm of the Dagger (1905)
The Sinews of War (1906) (with Arnold Bennett)
     aka Doubloons
The Whirlwind (1907)
The Statue (1908) (with Arnold Bennett)
The Virgin in Judgment (1908)
Fun of the Fair (1909)
The Haven (1909)
The Flint Heart: A Fairy Story (1910)
The Iscariot (1912)
Widecombe Fair (1913)
Brunel's Tower (1915)
The Girl and the Faun (1916)
Chronicles of St. Tid (1917)
Evander (1919)
The Bronze Venus (1921)
The Grey Room (1921)
Number 87 (1922) (as by Harrington Hext)
Pan and the Twins (1922)
The Lavender Dragon (1923)
The Red Redmaynes (1924)
The Treasures of Typhon (1924)
A Voice from the Dark (1925)
A Cornish Droll (1926)
Lodgers in London (1926)
The Marylebone Miser (1926)
The Miniature (1926)
Arachne (1927)
The Blue Comet: A Comedy in Three Acts (1927)
The Jury (1927)
Brother Man (1928)
Goodwill (1928)
Orphan Dinah (1928)
The Apes (1929)
Tryphena (1929)
Alcyone: A Fairy Story (1930)
Found Drowned (1931)
The Broom Squires (1932)
Nancy Owlett (1933)
Portrait of a Gentleman (1934)
The Anniversary Murder (1936)
The Owl of Athene (1936)
The White Camel: A Story of Arabia (1936)
Lycanthrope (1937)
The Wife of Elias: A Mystery Novel (1937)
Address Unknown (1938)
Saurus (1938)
Flower of the Gods (1943)
They Were Seven (1944)
The Fall of the House of Heron (1947)
The Waters of Walla (1950)
From the angle of 88 (1951)
The Orange Orchard (1951)
Stubborn earth (1951)
Through a Glass Darkly (1951)
George and Georgina: A Mystery Story (1952)
His Brother's Keeper (1953)
One Thing and Another (1954)
Arabia's Dwarfs and Magic Camels (1992)
My Adventure in the Flying ScotsmanA Deal with the DevilSome Every-Day FolksLying Prophets
Children of the MistFancy FreeThe Good Red EarthSons of the Morning
The Golden FetichThe Striking HoursThe Farm of the DaggerThe Sinews of War
The WhirlwindThe StatueThe Virgin in JudgmentFun of the Fair
The HavenThe Flint Heart: A Fairy StoryWidecombe FairThe Girl and the Faun
Chronicles of St. TidEvanderThe Bronze VenusThe Grey Room
Number 87Pan and the TwinsThe Lavender DragonThe Red Redmaynes
The Treasures of TyphonA Voice from the DarkA Cornish DrollLodgers in London
The Marylebone MiserThe MiniatureArachneThe Jury
Brother ManOrphan DinahThe ApesTryphena
Alcyone: A Fairy StoryFound DrownedThe Broom SquiresNancy Owlett
The White Camel: A Story of ArabiaLycanthropeThe Wife of Elias: A Mystery NovelSaurus
Flower of the GodsThey Were SevenThe Fall of the House of HeronFrom the angle of 88
His Brother's Keeper
Old DelaboleBlack, White and BrindledThoughts in Prose and VersePeacock House: And Other Mysteries
The Torch: And Other Tales
The MotherThe Secret WomanThe Farmer's Wife: A Comedy in Three ActsYellow Sands
The Runaways: A Comedy in Three Acts

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
Sax Rohmer
Douglas Preston
Joanne Pence
P J Parrish
Owen Parry
Sharon Kay Penman
Peter Robinson
Jane Peart
Dennis Lynds
Phillip Margolin
Alys Clare
Carol O'Connell
Robin Paige
Virginia Rich
Gregory McDonald

Search for    

© 2014 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email