New Authors      New Books      Coming Soon      Most Popular      Top Authors     
Flannery O'Connor's picture

Flannery O'Connor

(Mary Flannery O'Connor)
USA (1925 - 1964)

Flannery O'Connor was born in Georgia, USA, in 1925 and died there thirty-nine years later. Her work includes another collection of stories, Everything that Rises Must Converge, and two short novels, Wise Blood and The Violent Bear it Away. In 1979 her collected letters were published under the title The Habit of Being.
Non fiction
Anthologies containing stories by Flannery O'Connor
Short stories
A Circle in the Fire
The Comforts of Home
The Displaced Person
The Enduring Chill
Everything That Rises Must Converge [short story]
A Good Man's Hard to Find
The Lame Shall Enter First
A Late Encounter with the Enemy
The Life You Save May Be Your Own
Parker's Back
A Stroke of Good Fortune
A Temple of the Holy Ghost
A View of the Woods
The River (1953)
Good Country People (1955)
Judgement Day (1956)
The Artificial Nigger [short story] (1957)

National Book Award for Fiction Best Book winner (1972) : The Complete Stories

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
Joyce Carol Oates
James Rollins
Patrick O'Brian
Rick Riordan
Rhys Bowen
Carson McCullers
Cormac McCarthy
Anne O'Brien
Eric Nylund
Weston Ochse
Jane O'Connor
Constance O'Day-Flannery
Harlan Coben
Janette Oke
Christine Feehan

Search for    

© 2016 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email