New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Discount Armageddon 

Discount Armageddon (2012)
(The first book in the InCryptid series)
A novel by Seanan McGuire

Ghoulies. Ghosties. Long-legged beasties. Things that go bump in the night... The Price family has spent generations studying the monsters of the world, working to protect them from humanity-and humanity from them. Enter Verity Price. Despite being trained from birth as a cryptozoologist, she'd rather dance a tango than tangle with a demon, and is spending a year in Manhattan while she pursues her career in professional ballroom dance. Sounds pretty simple, right? It would be, if it weren't for the talking mice, the telepathic mathematicians, the asbestos supermodels, and the trained monster-hunter sent by the Price family's old enemies, the Covenant of St. George. When a Price girl meets a Covenant boy, high stakes, high heels, and a lot of collateral damage are almost guaranteed. To complicate matters further, local cryptids are disappearing, strange lizard-men are appearing in the sewers, and someone's spreading rumors about a dragon sleeping underneath the city...

Genre: Fantasy
Used availability for Seanan McGuire's Discount Armageddon

See all available used copies of this book at: Abebooks UK or Abebooks US


Paperback Editions

April 2014 : Paperback
Title: Discount Armageddon: An Incryptid Novel (Incryptid 1)
Author(s): Seanan McGuire
ISBN: 1472113136 / 9781472113139
Publisher: Corsair
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

March 2012 : Mass Market Paperback
Title: Discount Armageddon (InCryptid)
Author(s): Seanan McGuire
ISBN: 0756407133 / 9780756407131 (USA edition)
Publisher: DAW
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

February 2014 : Kindle edition
Title: Discount Armageddon: An Incryptid Novel (Incryptid 1)
Author(s): Seanan McGuire
Publisher: Corsair
Availability: Amazon UK   

March 2012 : Kindle edition
Title: Discount Armageddon: Book One of InCryptid
Author(s): Seanan McGuire
Publisher: DAW
Availability: Amazon   


Search for    

© 2014 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email