New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
Ian R MacLeod's picture

Ian R MacLeod

UK (1956 - )

Ian R. MacLeod is the winner of the Asimov Readers Award as well as the World Fantasy Award for his short story "The Chop Girl." His novella length version of "The Summer Isles" also won the World Fantasy Award. He is the author of The Great Wheel and Voyages by Starlight, a collection of short stories.
Anthologies containing stories by Ian R MacLeod

Short stories
1/72nd Scale (1990)Nebula (nominee)
Green (1990)
The Family Football (1991)
Grownups (1992)
Snodgrass (1992)
Papa (1993)
The Dead Orchards (1994)
Starship Day (1995)
Tirkiluk (1995)
The Golden Keeper (1997)
Nevermore (1997)
Home Time (1998)
The Summer Isles [short story] (1998)Hugo (nominee)
World Fantasy
The Chop Girl (1999)Hugo (nominee)

Nebula nominee (1991) : 1/72nd Scale
Hugo nominee (1999) : The Summer Isles [short story]
World Fantasy winner (1999) : The Summer Isles [short story]
Hugo nominee (2000) : The Chop Girl
World Fantasy Best Novel nominee (2004) : The Light Ages
World Fantasy Best Collection nominee (2005) : Breathmoss and Other Exhalations
John W Campbell Memorial Award Best Novel nominee (2006) : The Summer Isles
Arthur C. Clarke Award Best Novel winner (2009) : Song of Time

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
Ian McDonald
Ken MacLeod
Gregory Maguire
Gene Wolfe
Patricia A McKillip
Alistair MacLean
Dan Simmons
Robert R McCammon
David Morrell
Katherine MacLean
Julian May
Stephen King
Dean Koontz
Glen Cook
H P Lovecraft

Search for    

© 2015 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email