New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
Deirdre Madden's picture

Deirdre Madden

Ireland (1960 - )

Deirdre Madden is from Toomebridge, County Antrim in Northern Ireland. She was educated at Trinity College, Dublin and at the University of East Anglia. In 1994 she was Writer-in-Residence at University College, Cork and in 1997 was Writer Fellow at Trinity College, Dublin. She has travelled widely in Europe and has spent extended periods of time in both France and Italy. Her novels include The Birds of Innocent Wood, for which she was awarded the Somerset Maugham Prize; Remembering Light and Stone, Nothing is Black, One By One in the Darkness, which was shortlisted for the Orange Prize, and Authenticity. Deirdre Madden lives in Paris.
Anthologies edited
Orange Prize for Fiction Best Novel nominee (1997) : One by One in the Darkness
Orange Prize for Fiction Best Novel nominee (2009) : Molly Fox's Birthday

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
Sheila O'Flanagan
Eoin McNamee
Barbara Kingsolver
Eimear McBride
K T Medina
Kate Griffin
Madison Johns
Darragh McManus
Tom Bouman
Matthew McBride
James Carol
George McNeill
Laura Lane McNeal
Martine Madden
A M Madden

Search for    

© 2015 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email