New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

The Lighthouse Land

The Lighthouse Land

(2006)
(The first book in the Lighthouse Trilogy series)
A novel by

 
The first in a new epic sci-fi series, perfect for fans of Orson Scott Card's Ender books or Philip Pullman's His Dark Materials

Introducing the first young adult novel from crime fiction writer Adrian McKinty, whose adult books have been called "unputdownable" (Washington Post), "exceptional" (San Francisco Chronicle), and "profoundly satisfying" (Booklist).

When Jamie's mother inherits a small island, and moves her little family from Harlem to Ireland, her troubled son sees a chance to start over, far away from the bullies and the pitying stares. Cancer has left Jamie without an arm or the will to speak. But Muck Island offers more than solitude and sea views. Jamie learns that he is heir to an ancient title, Laird of Muck, Guardian of the Passage, and certain otherworldly responsibilities. With the help of a mysterious object he discovers in the island's old lighthouse, Jamie sets out on a dangerous mission that will change the course of his life, and possibly the universe, forever.

Tautly paced and brilliantly imagined, this novel will thrill sci-fi fans eager for new heroes and new worlds to explore.

Genre: Fantasy
 
Used availability for Adrian McKinty's The Lighthouse Land


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 
 

Hardback Editions

October 2007 : USA Hardback
Title: Lighthouse Land (Lighthouse Trilogy)
Author(s): Adrian McKinty
ISBN: 1417818166 / 9781417818167 (USA edition)
Publisher: San Val
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

September 2006 : USA Hardback
Title: The Lighthouse Land (The Lighthouse Trilogy)
Author(s): Adrian McKinty
ISBN: 081095480X / 9780810954809 (USA edition)
Publisher: Harry N. Abrams
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon UK   

Paperback Editions

October 2007 : USA Paperback
Title: The Lighthouse Land (Lighthouse Trilogy)
Author(s): Adrian McKinty
ISBN: 0810993619 / 9780810993617 (USA edition)
Publisher: Harry N. Abrams
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon UK   

Audio Editions

January 2011 : UK Audible edition
Title: The Lighthouse Land: The Lighthouse Trilogy, Book 1 (Unabridged)
Author(s): Adrian McKinty

Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon UK   

January 2011 : USA Audio Cassette
Title: The Lighthouse Land: Library Edition
Author(s): Adrian McKinty
ISBN: 1441771484 / 9781441771483 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

January 2011 : USA Audio CD
Title: The Lighthouse Land
Author(s): Adrian McKinty
ISBN: 1441771506 / 9781441771506 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon UK   

January 2011 : USA Audio CD
Title: The Lighthouse Land: Library Edition
Author(s): Adrian McKinty
ISBN: 1441771492 / 9781441771490 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

January 2011 : USA MP3 CD
Title: The Lighthouse Land (The Lighthouse Trilogy, #1)
Author(s): Adrian McKinty
ISBN: 1441771514 / 9781441771513 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon UK   

 


Search for    

© 2014 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email webmaster@fantasticfiction.co.uk