New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors     
Rachel Lindsay's picture

Rachel Lindsay

A pseudonym used by Roberta Leigh

Rachel Lindsay is one of Roberta Leighs many pseudonyms. Leigh, a British author, had her first romance novel published in 1950. The majority of Leighs published work has either been romance novels or childrens literature. Other pseudonyms she has published under include Rozella Lake, Roumelia Lake and Janey Scott.

Leigh was the first author to create a childrens series set in space called Space Patrol, which became a TV show. She also created multiple puppet TV series including Torchy the Battery Boy, Sara and Hoppity, Wonder Boy and Tiger and Send for Dithers. However, under Rachel Lindsay, Leigh mainly published romance novels. Leigh was married in 1948. Her and her husband had one son. After Leighs husband died in 1997, she stopped writing romantic fiction, but is still writing fiction, childrens books and developing television and film projects. Leigh also creates abstract paintings in her spare time.

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
Roberta Leigh
Lilian Peake
Anne Mather
Robyn Donald
Daphne Clair
Miranda Lee
Kim Lawrence
Emma Darcy
Mary Burchell
Margaret Rome
Penny Jordan
Carole Mortimer
Sally Wentworth
Catherine George
Charlotte Lamb

Search for    

© 2015 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email