New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
Barry B Longyear's picture

Barry B Longyear

(Barry Brookes Longyear)
USA (1942 - )

Hugo, Nebula, and Campbell Award winner, Barry Longyear is author of Enemy Mine, made into a major motion picture by Fox. Recent works include The Enemy Papers and Yesterday's Tomorrow. Having completed training as a P.I., he has entered the world of mystery writing with The Hangman's Son. He lives with his wife, Jean, in New Sharon, Maine.
City of BarabooElephant SongCircus World
The Tomorrow TestamentEnemy MineThe Last Enemy
Infinity HoldKill All The LawyersKeep The LawInfinity Hold3
Joe Torio Mysteries
1. The Hangman's Son (2011)
2. Just Enough Rope (2011)
The Hangman's SonJust Enough Rope
Rope Paper Scissors
1. Rope (2013)
2. Paper (2013)
3. Scissors (2013)
Series contributed to
The ChangeSlag Like Me
Non fiction
An Introduction to Fiction Mechanics: Science Fiction Writer's Workshop 1Yesterday's Tomorrow: Recovery Meditations For Hard CasesScience Fiction Writer's Workshop I: An Introduction to Fiction MechanicsThe Write Stuff
Anthologies containing stories by Barry B Longyear
The Best Science Fiction Novellas of the Year 2Nebula Winners 15Mercenaries of TomorrowAliens and UFO's: Extraterrestrial Tales from Asimov's Science Fiction and Analog Science Fiction and Fact
Nebula Award-Winning NovellasReturn to the Twilight ZoneReel FutureDancing with the Dark
The Reel StuffCatfantastic V
Short stories
USE Force
The Magician's Apprentice (1978)
Proud Rider (1978)
The Second Law (1978)
The Tryouts (1978)
Dueling Clowns (1979)
Enemy Mine [short story] (1979)Hugo
Homecoming (1979)Hugo (nominee)
The Jaren (1979)
Priest of the Baraboo (1979)
The Quest (1979)
Savage Planet (1980)Hugo (nominee)
Still Waters (1994)
The Gray Ghost (1997)
Preliminary Report (1999)

Hugo winner (1980) : Enemy Mine [short story]
Hugo nominee (1980) : Homecoming
John W. Campbell Best New Author winner (1980)
Nebula winner (1980) : Enemy Mine [short story]
Hugo nominee (1981) : Savage Planet
Philip K Dick Award nominee (1989) : Infinity Hold
Prometheus Award Best Novel nominee (1990) : Infinity Hold

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
Holly Lisle
Brad Linaweaver
Tanith Lee
Stanislaw Lem
Jane Lindskold
Edward M Lerner
Kelly Link
Paul Levinson
Jerry Pournelle
Frank Belknap Long
Brian Lumley
Barry N Malzberg
George MacDonald
Arthur Machen
Fritz Leiber

Search for    

© 2015 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email