New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Cauldron of Blood

Cauldron of Blood

(1981)
(Book 15 in the S.S. Wotan series)
A novel by

 
The war-weary veterans of SS Wotan have never had it worse.

Left to die in sub-zero temperatures on the Russian Front, encircled by murderous Soviet forces, they face the superior firepower of Josef Stalin's tanks and the merciless Cossack sabres.

It seems that Wotan's grim day of reckoning has dawned at last.

But defeat is a dirty word to the hardest fighting unit in Europe.

Soon the snow is streaked withe crimson as Schulze, Matz and the rest of the unit determine to go down fighting ...

'Cauldron of Blood' is a spectacular and gripping wartime adventure story. It is perfect for fans of Chris Ryan, Andy McNab, Sven Hassel and Matt Lynn.

Praise for Leo Kessler:

"A classic wartime adventure from a master of the genre." - Tom Kasey, best-selling author of 'Trade Off'.

"A plot worthy of Alistair MacLean, written with the flair of James Patterson. A storming read for fans of World War II action." - Jack Hayes, author of Overtime.

Leo Kessler was a prolific author of World War Two adventure stories, who based his stories on his active service during the war in France, Belgium and Germany.

Endeavour Press is the UK's leading independent publisher of digital books.

Genre: Thriller
 
Used availability for Leo Kessler's Cauldron of Blood


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 
 

Hardback Editions

April 1981 : UK Hardback
Title: Cauldron of Blood
Author(s): Leo Kessler
ISBN: 0354046616 / 9780354046619 (UK edition)
Publisher: Futura Publications
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon UK   

Paperback Editions

February 1981 : UK Paperback
Title: Cauldron of Blood (Wotan/Panzer)
Author(s): Leo Kessler
ISBN: 0708819974 / 9780708819975 (UK edition)
Publisher: Little, Brown UK Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

February 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Cauldron of Blood
Author(s): Leo Kessler

Publisher: Endeavour Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon UK   

 


Search for    

© 2014 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email webmaster@fantasticfiction.co.uk