New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
Jan Kjaerstad's picture

Jan Kjærstad

Norway (1953 - )

Jan Kjærstad is a Norwegian author. Kjærstad is a theology graduate from MF Norwegian School of Theology and the University of Oslo.
He has written a string of novels, short stories and essays and was editor of the literary magazine Vinduet ("The Window"). He has received a number of prizes, the most important being the Nordic Council Literature Prize, which he received for the perspectivist trilogy about the TV personality Jonas Wergeland (The Seducer, The Conqueror and The Discoverer).
Kjærstad's books are complex and humorous, showing an outstanding ability to visualize modern life and its many interdependencies, reminiscent of a less computer-focused Neal Stephenson. His books have been translated to English, French, German, Danish, Swedish, and Hungarian, among others.
Anthologies edited
The Norwegian Feeling for Real: Leopard VI (2005) (with Harald Bache-Wiig and Birgit Bjerck)

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
Edwina Noone
Matthew P Mayo
Randall Silvis
Matt Cardin
W F Hermans
Michelle Stimpson
Julie Telel Andresen
Charles Kenney
Chuck Pfarrer
Anne Kelleher
Harlan Coben
Marisa Cleveland
Jostein Gaarder
Elina Hirvonen
Anne Logan

Search for    

© 2015 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email