New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

The Mendini Canticle 

The Mendini Canticle (2008)
(The third book in the Promises of Dr Sigmundus series)
A novel by Brian Keaney

Brian Keaney has written many books for Orchard, including BITTER FRUIT and the THE HAUNTING OF NATHANIEL WOLFE. His dark trilogy, THE PROMISES OF DR SIGMUNDUS, has attracted great praise and is a remarkable piece of writing.In this final book, Dante has taken the form of a bird, and now only his friend Bea can help him battle Orobas's evil. Bea must harness the power of the Odyll to fight Orobas. The secret of the Odyll lies in the Mendini Canticle, of which fragments remain. Bea finds one of these fragments in ruins of Gehenna's first civilisation -- a collection of conical stone buildings like giant beehives. As Dante is crowned Sigmundus the Second, a new and terrible phase in the history of Gehenna is about to begin, a phase in which the true meaning of the Mendini Canticle will become horribly clear...

Used availability for Brian Keaney's The Mendini Canticle

See all available used copies of this book at: Abebooks UK or Abebooks US


Hardback Editions

October 2008 : Hardback
Title: The Mendini Canticle (Dr. Sigmundus Trilogy)
Author(s): Brian Keaney
ISBN: 184616088X / 9781846160882 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orchard Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon UK   

Paperback Editions

May 2009 : Paperback
Title: The Mendini Canticle
Author(s): Brian Keaney
ISBN: 1846160901 / 9781846160905 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orchard Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon UK   


Search for    

© 2014 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email