New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 


Chimaera (2004)
(The fourth book in the Well of Echoes series)
A novel by Ian Irvine

The winged Lyrinx are conquering Santhenar, each engagement weakening the faltering human resistance. The Aachim watch and wait - their invasion diverted in favour of a treacherous temporary alliance against the Lyrinx threat. The last hope lies with a small yet determined band of fighters, led by disgraced Scrutator Xervish Flydd, who had escaped from the ruling Council's brutal retribution. But Xervish and his supporters have now been condemned to a painful death for supposed treachery ... However, two rebels are missing: Tiann - a geomancer of immense power, and arch-traitor Nish. They could make the difference between victory and certain annihilation.

Genre: Fantasy
Used availability for Ian Irvine's Chimaera

See all available used copies of this book at: Abebooks UK or Abebooks US


Paperback Editions

May 2005 : Paperback
Title: Chimaera (The Well of Echoes, Vol. 4)
Author(s): Ian Irvine
ISBN: 1841493252 / 9781841493251 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orbit
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon UK   

December 2004 : Paperback
Title: Chimaera: Volume Four of The Well of Echoes
Author(s): Ian Irvine
ISBN: 1841493244 / 9780670041190 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orbit
Availability: Amazon CA   Amazon   Amazon UK   

December 2004 : Paperback
Title: Chimaera Well of Echoes 4
Author(s): Ian Irvine
ISBN: 0356240185 / 9780356240183 (UK edition)
Publisher: TBS The Book Service Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

June 2014 : Kindle edition
Title: Chimaera (The Well of Echoes Quartet)
Author(s): Ian Irvine
Publisher: Orbit
Availability: Amazon   

January 2012 : Kindle edition
Title: Chimaera: The Well of Echoes: Volume Four
Author(s): Ian Irvine
Publisher: Orbit
Availability: Amazon UK   


Search for    

© 2014 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email