New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
M K Hume's picture

M K Hume

(Marilyn K Hume)
Australia (1948 - )

M.K. Hume is an Australian author, born in 1948, and based in Brisbane, Australia. Hume graduated as a teacher in 1967, specializing in Art and Ancient History before commencing teaching high school students. While teaching, she studied university courses as an external student in English and Ancient History. Along the way, Hume obtained a BA, an MA, a Master of Literary Studies degree and a Phd in Arthurian Literature. In 1996, Hume was encouraged to enter an historical romance writing competition conducted by the Random House Publishing Group under the sponsorship of a popular women's magazine. Hume had no interest in romance writing, but she dashed off a novel based on her family history. The novel won second prize from a massive field of recognised authors - and she won $5,000 for her efforts. In 2007, Hume retiredfrom the Queensland Education Department, and immediately commenced to write a trilogy based on the life and times of King Arthur of Britain.
Dragon's ChildWarrior of the WestThe Bloody Cup
1. Prophecy: Clash of Kings (2011)
2. Death of an Empire (2012)
3. Web of Deceit (2013)
     aka Hunting with Gods
Prophecy: Clash of KingsDeath of an EmpireWeb of Deceit
Twilight of the Celts
1. The Last Dragon (2014)
2. The Storm Lord (2014)
3. The Ice King (2015)
The Last Dragon The Storm LordThe Ice King

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
Bernard Cornwell
Conn Iggulden
Simon Scarrow
Ben Kane
Jeffrey Archer
Anthony Riches
Robyn Young
James Patterson
Giles Kristian
Christian Cameron
Lee Child
Diana Gabaldon
Harry Sidebottom
Nora Roberts
Robert Fabbri

Search for    

© 2015 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email