New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
Edward D Hoch's picture

Edward D Hoch

(Edward Dentinger Hoch)
USA (1930 - 2008)

Edward D. Hoch is one of the most honored mystery writers of all time. In addition to winning an Edgar for Best Short Story, he has received the Mystery Writers of America's highest honor, the Grand Master Award, and he has been recognized for Lifetime Achievement by the Private Eye Writers of America and the Bouchercon. Ed Hoch is the only author who specializes in the mystery short story to receive such recognition.
Anthology series
Anthologies edited
Dear Dead Days: The 1972 Mystery Writers of America AnthologyAll but Impossible: An Anthology of Locked Room and Impossible Crime Stories by Members of the Mystery Writers of AmericaThe Year's Best Mystery and Suspense Stories, 1982Year's Best Mystery and Suspense Stories, 1984
Great British DetectivesYear's Best Mystery and Suspense Stories, 1987The Year's Best Mystery and Suspense Stories, 1989The Year's Best Mystery and Suspense Stories, 1990
The Year's Best Mystery and Suspense Stories, 1991The Year's Best Mystery and Suspense Stories, 1992The Year's Best Mystery and Suspense Stories 1994The Year's Best Mystery and Suspense Stories 1995
Twelve American Detective Stories
Anthologies containing stories by Edward D Hoch
Gods for Tomorrow100 Great Science Fiction Short Short StoriesThe Giant Book of Horror StoriesGreat Tales of Mystery and Suspense
100 Great Fantasy Short Short StoriesA Treasury of American Horror StoriesRod Serling's Night Gallery ReaderMasterpieces of Terror and the Unknown
PredatorsAngels of DarknessVampire DetectivesNight Screams
The Resurrected Holmes: New Cases from the Notes of John H. WatsonRivals of DraculaDon't Open This Book!100 Twisted Little Tales of Torment
Royal Whodunnits
Short stories
Who Rides With Santa Anna? (1957)
The Last Paradox (1958)
Zoo (1958)
The Last Unicorns (1959)
The Night People [short story] (1961)
The Wolfram Hunters (1964)
The Empty Zoo (1965)
The Oblong Room (1967)
The Maiden's Sacrifice (1968)
The Ring with the Velvet Ropes (1968)
Burial Monuments Three (1972)
In the Straw (1975)
Just One More (1980)
Bigfish (1985)
Dracula 1944 (1991)
The Society of the Scar (1993)
The Problem of the Country Mailbox (1994)
The Graveyard Ghoul (1995)
No Blood for a Vampire (1995)
The Manor House Case (1996)
The Day the Dogs Died (1999)

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
Jane Langton
John Wilcox
Karin Slaughter
John Dickson Carr
Peter Tremayne
Mark Timlin
P D James
Anthony Horowitz
Jeremy Robert Johnson
David Ashton
Mark Dawson
David Thorne
James Rollins
Leo Kessler
Laurie R King

Search for    

© 2015 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email