New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    

Dane Hartman

Following the release of the third Dirty Harry movie, The Enforcer, in 1976, Clint Eastwood made it clear that he did not intend to make any more Dirty Harry movies. In 1981, Warner Books (the publishing arm of Warner Bros., which made the films) began publishing a number of men's adventure series under its now-defunct "Men of Action" line. One such series features the further adventures of Inspector Harry Callahan. The books, written primarily by Ric Meyers and Leslie Alan Horvitz, appeared under the house name Dane Hartman. The series was brought to an end when Eastwood decided to direct, produce, and star in a fourth Dirty Harry movie, Sudden Impact, which was released in December 1983.

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
Karen Harper
Jason Halstead
Mark Hebden
J M Hayes
Steven F Havill
Tony Hays
Cynthia Harrod-Eagles
Joseph Hansen
Gerald Hammond
Linda Hall
Joanne Harris
Robin Hathaway
Mo Hayder
Christiane Heggan
Cyril Hare

Search for    

© 2015 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email