New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

The Dawning Light 

The Dawning Light (1959)
(The second book in the Nidorian series)
A novel by Robert Randall (Randall Garrett and Robert Silverberg)

On the planet Nidar the ties of tradition and stability were coming undone. Unprecedented things kept happening, and although nothing could be traced to the Earthmen, it was clear that the troubles had begun with their arrival. Norvis peRahn Brajjyd, unjustly expelled from the Earthmen's school, believed he knew why: the Earthmen were not emissaries of the Great Light, as they claimed, but demons from the Outer Darkness. He vowed that he would stop at nothing, even the most unthinkable deed, to break the hold that the aliens had on the people and the Council of Elders.

Genre: Science Fiction
Used availability for Randall Garrett's The Dawning Light

See all available used copies of this book at: Abebooks UK or Abebooks US


Paperback Editions

October 1982 : Mass Market Paperback
Title: Dawning Light
Author(s): Robert Silverberg, Randall Garrett
ISBN: 0441138985 / 9780441138982 (USA edition)
Publisher: Ace
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon UK   


Search for    

© 2014 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email