New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
Kathleen Ann Goonan's picture

Kathleen Ann Goonan

USA (1952 - )

Kathleen Ann Goonan has published two previous books in her critically acclaimed "Nanotech Cycle", the first of which, Queen City Jazz, was a New York Times Notable Book of the Year. She is also the author of Mississippi Blues, The Bones of Time, and numerous acclaimed short stories. She lives with her husband in Lakeland, Florida.
Anthologies containing stories by Kathleen Ann Goonan
Blue Motel: Narrow Houses Vol 3TombsDestination UnknownYear's Best SF 2
Short stories
Susannah and the Snowbears (1994)
The Butterfly Effect (1995)
Sunflowers (1995)
The Bride of Elvis (1996)
The String (1996)Nebula (nominee)
Lullaby of Birdland (1997)

Nebula Best Short story nominee (1997) : The String
Arthur C. Clarke Award Best Novel nominee (2000) : The Bones of Time
Nebula Best Novel nominee (2001) : Crescent City Rhapsody
Nebula Best Novel nominee (2004) : Light Music

Kathleen Ann Goonan recommends
Standard Candles
Standard Candles (1996)
Jack McDevitt
"Jack McDevitt is a master of the short story form."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
William Gibson
Simon R Green
Joe Haldeman
Barbara Hambly
Christopher Golden
Terry Goodkind
Leigh Brackett
J M Madden
Peter Tieryas Liu
Jessica Cornwell
Matthew Olshan
Den Patrick
J R Rain
John Christopher
Michael Swanwick

Search for    

© 2015 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email