New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
Joanne Greenberg's picture

Joanne Greenberg

USA (1932 - )

Joanne Greenberg (born in Brooklyn, New York) is an American author most well known for the bestselling novel, I Never Promised You a Rose Garden written under the pen name of Hannah Green. It was adapted into a 1977 movie and a 2004 play of the same name. She received the Harry and Ethel Daroff Memorial Fiction Award as well as the Jewish Book Council of America award in 1963 for her novel The King's Persons, which was about the massacre of the Jewish population of York at York Castle in 1190.
Anthologies containing stories by Joanne Greenberg
The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror Fifth Annual Collection
Short stories
Persistence of Memory (1991)

Joanne Greenberg recommends
The Losers' Club
The Losers' Club (2003)
Richard Perez
"A story of youth, very well told, and it dwells in the mind long after a reader finishes it."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
Eileen Goudge
Ann B Ross
Janice Holt Giles
Effie Leland Wilder
Najat El Hachmi
Michelle A Valentine
Gayle Ann Williams
Grahame Howard
Kathy Kacer
Sheila Ortiz-Taylor
Lauren Fox
John Morgan Wilson
Helen Harper
Kathleen Collins
E F Benson

Search for    

© 2014 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email