New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Indefinite Nights 

Indefinite Nights (1987)
And Other Stories
A collection of stories by Patricia Ferguson

Patricia Ferguson, short-listed for the 2005 Orange Prize for Literature with her novel It So Happens, brings together here a collection of stories drawn on her experiences as a nurse and midwife. Written in clear, straightforward prose, these stories display a wicked sense of humour and compassionate perception, bringing the hospital ward into sharp focus.

Used availability for Patricia Ferguson's Indefinite Nights

See all available used copies of this book at: Abebooks UK or Abebooks US


Hardback Editions

April 1987 : Hardback
Title: Indefinite Nights: And Other Stories
Author(s): Patricia Ferguson
ISBN: 0233981039 / 9780233981031 (UK edition)
Publisher: Andre Deutsch Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon UK   

Paperback Editions

February 2006 : Paperback
Title: Indefinite Nights
Author(s): Patricia Ferguson
ISBN: 1904529216 / 9781904529217 (UK edition)
Publisher: Back To Front
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

May 1988 : Paperback
Title: Indefinite Nights ~ Trd Pb
Author(s): Patricia Ferguson
ISBN: 0006542735 / 9780006542735 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins Canada / Trade
Availability: Amazon CA   Amazon   Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

March 2011 : Kindle edition
Title: Indefinite Nights
Author(s): Patricia Ferguson
Publisher: Solidus Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


Search for    

© 2014 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email